Indian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Easy and a VERY tasty sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This dish was very easy to make. The pork was very tender and tasted as though alot more time and effort went into making it. The recipe calls for 1 CUP of oil which seems VERY odd... I only used about 1T so that I could saute the pork first. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Not bad. I used a tablespoon of Patak hot curry paste from a jar and real garlic. Very oddly named recipe, considering pork is rarely eaten in India (and never with off-the-shelf curry or garlic powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
really bland - very little taste. Needs a whle lot more curry, some onion maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This was very tasty. I also added a table spoon of Pataks curry paste and used Mango juice instead of apricot nectar because I couldn't find any at the shops. Used real garlic. Next time I think I will try it with Pork loin instead of chops. But, again a very nice flavour. Thank you Gabrielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was just ok. The sauce smelled delicious, but the flavor in the pork was just ok. I wonder if Chicken would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
There has to be someway to make it better - the sauce on it's own was delicious but it was lost on the pork. Pork tasted like pork - would marinating help? I really wanted to taste the sauce without eating a spoonful seperately!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This reminds me of a dish my mom used to make with cornish hens. Her recipe included cooked bacon and sauteed onions, which gives the sauce much more flavor. When I made this, I also included onions and bacon and doubled the apricot sauce. I dipped the pork chops into seasoned flour prior to browning, then, per the recipe, cooked them in the apricot sauce. I served them with parslied rice and spooned the extra sauce over it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe is good stuff. But I want to warn those unfamiliar with curry- make sure you're using a decent curry powder, or your porkchops will be sub-par. I made this twice with different curry powders, and the difference was night and day. The "national brand" of curry powder you'll find in a regular grocery store made this taste like celery seed and did NOT compliment the other flavors. It's worth the extra legwork and money to find a good, authentic curry. When I used "real" curry powder, this recipe was stellar! Had trouble finding a dish to go with it, though, would like to hear others' meal ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States