Indian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Loved this recipe! I used apricot preserves instead of nectar, olive oil and a bit a tumeric. So good! It was so fast, and I had all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Made this last night because I had pork chops on hand and wanted to make something to compliment the Indian rice dish I was making. Very tasty, sweet and easy! This was a nice fragrant sauce and would go well with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNBUZZPLUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This wasn't a big hit with us. I didn't like the apricot/curry combination, and Husband was unenthusiastic. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
It was so amazing! I substituted Mango nectar for the apricot nectar (i couldn't find apricot nectar) and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe is good stuff. But I want to warn those unfamiliar with curry- make sure you're using a decent curry powder, or your porkchops will be sub-par. I made this twice with different curry powders, and the difference was night and day. The "national brand" of curry powder you'll find in a regular grocery store made this taste like celery seed and did NOT compliment the other flavors. It's worth the extra legwork and money to find a good, authentic curry. When I used "real" curry powder, this recipe was stellar! Had trouble finding a dish to go with it, though, would like to hear others' meal ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This reminds me of a dish my mom used to make with cornish hens. Her recipe included cooked bacon and sauteed onions, which gives the sauce much more flavor. When I made this, I also included onions and bacon and doubled the apricot sauce. I dipped the pork chops into seasoned flour prior to browning, then, per the recipe, cooked them in the apricot sauce. I served them with parslied rice and spooned the extra sauce over it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
There has to be someway to make it better - the sauce on it's own was delicious but it was lost on the pork. Pork tasted like pork - would marinating help? I really wanted to taste the sauce without eating a spoonful seperately!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was just ok. The sauce smelled delicious, but the flavor in the pork was just ok. I wonder if Chicken would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This was very tasty. I also added a table spoon of Pataks curry paste and used Mango juice instead of apricot nectar because I couldn't find any at the shops. Used real garlic. Next time I think I will try it with Pork loin instead of chops. But, again a very nice flavour. Thank you Gabrielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States