Indian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Deliciously tangy, and ridiculously easy recipe. I might double the sauce next time so I have more to drizzle on top of some jasmine rice. I would also try this delicious sauce on top of lightly breaded pan-fried chicken breasts. A lovely dish. Thank you! I just remade it using apricot nectar as directed (I must have just used apricot preserves last time), and I must say I liked it MUCH better with the preserves instead. The nectar flattened the flavor out. Nevertheless, I did double the sauce so I had enough, which I drizzled over jasmine rice boiled in apple juice instead of water, with a crushed cashew garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Loved this recipe! I used apricot preserves instead of nectar, olive oil and a bit a tumeric. So good! It was so fast, and I had all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Made this last night because I had pork chops on hand and wanted to make something to compliment the Indian rice dish I was making. Very tasty, sweet and easy! This was a nice fragrant sauce and would go well with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNBUZZPLUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This wasn't a big hit with us. I didn't like the apricot/curry combination, and Husband was unenthusiastic. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
It was so amazing! I substituted Mango nectar for the apricot nectar (i couldn't find apricot nectar) and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe is good stuff. But I want to warn those unfamiliar with curry- make sure you're using a decent curry powder, or your porkchops will be sub-par. I made this twice with different curry powders, and the difference was night and day. The "national brand" of curry powder you'll find in a regular grocery store made this taste like celery seed and did NOT compliment the other flavors. It's worth the extra legwork and money to find a good, authentic curry. When I used "real" curry powder, this recipe was stellar! Had trouble finding a dish to go with it, though, would like to hear others' meal ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This reminds me of a dish my mom used to make with cornish hens. Her recipe included cooked bacon and sauteed onions, which gives the sauce much more flavor. When I made this, I also included onions and bacon and doubled the apricot sauce. I dipped the pork chops into seasoned flour prior to browning, then, per the recipe, cooked them in the apricot sauce. I served them with parslied rice and spooned the extra sauce over it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
There has to be someway to make it better - the sauce on it's own was delicious but it was lost on the pork. Pork tasted like pork - would marinating help? I really wanted to taste the sauce without eating a spoonful seperately!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was just ok. The sauce smelled delicious, but the flavor in the pork was just ok. I wonder if Chicken would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States