Indian Peanut Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Delicious! Cook rice according to the package though, this was too much water for my brown rice. Also, I added chickpeas. LOVE it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
MMM good. I didn't have enough brown rice, so I used white instead and it worked. I substituted ground ginger and did 1/4 tsp. of cayenne instead. The end result was very filling, and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I thought this was really good, and surprisingly, my husband did too. Easy to make, and I had everything in my kitchen/pantry. I gave it a 4 because I reserve 5's for the very, very, very best. I will make this again. I LOVE this website!! Thanks! I'm editing my previous post and making this a 5 star rating. I really like grainy things. In particular, sometimes beans and rice is really great and very satisfying. This is very satisfying in the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This was a hit in our house. The tomato and peanut butter make such an interesting flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This stew is surprisingly quick and easy to cook. It will impress your family and friends if they love Indian food, because it tastes so complex and captures just the right flavors and fragrances of good Indian cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I never thought I could make Indian food this good at home! I used white rice instead of brown. Next time I might add peas or chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I just ate this with my family and everyone thought it was great! The only comment my mom had was that she would've added a little salt, but she could just sprinkle some on at the table. I added chickpeas, but think it would've been just fine by itself as well. Easy to make, and I would reccomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is awesome. I add some small pieces of chicken and use a little chicken broth to thin it out. It's very good for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Yummy! I didn't have cayenne pepper, but I added a little diced jalapeno and fresh thai basil...gave it excellent flavor! I used less peanut butter since I'm watching calories, but it still tasted fabulous! Definitely give it a try...I didn't even miss having meat in my main dish. I'm sure if you wanted to up the protein, chicken would taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It was really good! I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter based on other reviews and it wasn't over powering at all. I didn't measure the ginger and I know I used less than required. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States