Indian Peanut Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Great flavor! Loved the ginger in this--it stood out but wasn't overpowering at all. I made it with homemade raw mixed-nut butter, which is a bit thinner, so the stew wasn't too goopy. I also used fresh tomatoes and served it over quinoa. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Almost has a vodka sauce-like color and taste. Had a slight nutty sweet taste. I added some peas and dry-roasted peanuts. Only used 1/2 cup peanut butter and was perfect! Used ground ginger, so only used 1 tbsp and still had a nice mild spiciness. So easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
My kids didn't like this, and I wasn't sure about it myself after my first serving. However, I found myself craving this stuff like some addictive drug and went back for bowlful after bowlful without restraint. In fact, that was weeks ago and I'm craving it now. Oh yes, I'll be making this again! Quick, easy, filling--and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This gets a 5 for being super easy but a 3 for taste--the flavors just didn't blend together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
The recipe is also fine with a yellow onion, and Kraft peanut butter. This has become a staple in our home! I am constantly asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Yu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made it as per recipe, and the peanut butter was far too overpowering and made the dish very dry. Next time I'll cut the peanut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is unusual but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It was really good! I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter based on other reviews and it wasn't over powering at all. I didn't measure the ginger and I know I used less than required. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was a great comfort food recipe. Next time I make it I'd like to add a quarter to a half cup of peanuts to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbetsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very good, very healthy, very peanut-buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States