Indian Naan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This did not turn out the way it's supposed to, or so I believe. It may be because I have little or no experience with homemade breads. I don't understand the cooking method---bake under a hot grill?? I tried to cook it on a skillet, which did not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This recipe was very easy and delicous. I used instant yeast since it doesn't need proofing and it made it EXTRA easy. The yogurt made the bread very soft and nice. Got several compliments. I've used it for breakfast....quesadillas....gyros....and for wraps. They're so versatile!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I double this recipe but I could have tripled it since it was such a hit!! Thanks for the recipe. No need to look any further for an authentic na'an recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
this naan comes out delicious every time! when I don't have yogurt, I just sub milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
AMAZING recipe....my family loves it!...i would say this is by far the best naan recipe you'll find to make soft tasty naans!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I replaced the ghee with oil and the onion seed with garlic inspired by a different naan recipe on this site. My Indian friends were shocked a white girl could make naan this good! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
top notch naan. i wish the rest of my food came out as good as the naan was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
These came out well! The only thing I did different was add a bit more salt and cook them in a hot pan coated with a bit of oil. My first naan didn't bubble (perhaps too thick). I rolled the rest super thin and got excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Delicious naan, but it's hard to get it flat enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States