Indian Naan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I'm going to try this one soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Love!!!! I used 1/4 cup veg oil instead of Ghee, no ghee in my town, and did not use kalongi. I mixed it on dough setting in bread machine then baked it as recipe says. It was the best naan ever and I swear I will never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I've made this twice now and I love it. My husband requests it when I make him curry. The second time I made it we had guests, so I cooked them about 2 hours early and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juleskaye518

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
its quite recipe...and naans are really very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JulieCC
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was wonderful! I finally planned ahead for an Indian meal and made Naan instead of Chapati (also good!). I used my bread machine's dough cycle to mix, knead, and raise this. I used chapati flour for all of the flour. I added a bit of minced garlic and garam masala to the dough, along with a bit of extra-virgin olive oil to make it a bit moister. It looked a bit dry when mixing. After it raised, I made the dough balls, flattened them with a tortilla press, spread ghee and cumin seed (didn't have the recipe's seed) and let them sit for one hour, then fried. I greased the griddle with liquid ghee. My hubby and son couldn't get enough of this! I made a recipe scaled for 9, and made 8, 6-inch rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These came out AMAZING!!! I added some garham marsala ( sp) and garlic powder to the doe. Then, after forming them, I added about 1/2 tsp of tumeric, garlic powder, and Ajwan seeds to the butter topping. I also made 4 instead of six, b/c I like them puffy. They were incredible!!!! I cooked these on a pizza stone in the oven at 450 degrees for 3-4 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
The flavor was alright but they will not puff. They were very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This naan is just as good as any I've had from a restaurant or from a grocery store. Made a few changes for convenience and based on the experiences of others. Started it in bread machine on dough setting, used oil rather than ghee, and I made finger marks in the dough before frying them in a hot pan on top of the stove. Was so easy and so delicious! Will never buy naan again. I don't need to! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Certainly not the best naan I've eaten. I will try to make naan with flour and baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Did everything according to recipe except for the Kalonji. I substituted 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder for it. These are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States