Indian Naan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
i didn't use ghee or Kalonji, just put a dab of butter after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adriana Chapa
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Awesome recipe, yes I made changes, but not because Im smarter but because I didnt have the ingredients. Olive oil instead of ghee, sit for 1 hr because I had no more time, mix in food processor with plastic blade, sprinkle dried cilantro and garlic powder before cooking it then spray it with olive oil spray. Love it, lots and lots of bubbles. (Dont hate the shapes, Im not an expert)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Chapa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Herm's Oven
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious but can be even better. Add water, SAF instant yeast, whole milk yoghurt, salt, and OLIVE oil to food processor bowl and pulse a few times. Add 1 cup ap flour and pulse to mix. Add one more half cup flour and pulse to mix. Add small amounts of flour and pulse for about 5 seconds each time until dough is slightly tacky and becoming smooth. Run processor for about 15 seconds. Finish dough after removing it from the processor by forming a smooth ball with your hands. Allow to rise in oiled bowl until doubled in volume. Pre heat pizza stone to 550 F. Cut dough into 6 equal pieces, roll each into a ball, cover, and allow to rise for 30 minutes. Lightly flour rolling surface and flatten one ball with palm. Using fingers, press down hard all over dough to increase diameter. Sprinkle kilonji seeds on the dough and use rolling pin to finish by trying to create a 7" oval NOT paper thin! Brush melted butter over top and place naan on stone for 2 minutes. Flip for 1 minute. Enjoy! Of course you can bake 2 or more at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My first time making and even trying naan bread. We served it with butter chicken and dahl. Simple and easy to make, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
For great naan, lacking a tandoor, use your barbecue grill, right on the grates! Works great for pita bread, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnold Peabody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy recipe , had a few technical issues but came out tasting great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is great. I tried cooking the naan in the oven as directed and also in a cast iron skillet on the stovetop. The naan cooked on the skillet came out much better, softer and more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is my go to naan recipe. My husband is a picky eater, and does not like the taste of butter. I made this recipe, adding garlic powder to the dough. I then brushed it with the ghee and grilled it on a grilling pan. He absolutely LOVES this recipe, and LOVED the ghee! I thought for sure that he would dislike it, since after all, ghee is just clarified butter, but he said that the buttery taste is not as overpowering. I make this at least once a week. Sadly, it is so good it is usually gone the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Muir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christina
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Simply amazing. I used standard butter. I rolled my dough out between wax paper. It made putting the dough on the grill easy. I also let my dough sit out front but not indirect sunlight. (My house is a little cold). I added garlic after the dough was finished rising. The garlic gave the naan an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing! So easy to make, and just what we needed with our curry tonight. I didn't have yogurt, but sour cream worked. And I made our's plain, no seeds on top. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States