Indian Naan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy recipe , had a few technical issues but came out tasting great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is great. I tried cooking the naan in the oven as directed and also in a cast iron skillet on the stovetop. The naan cooked on the skillet came out much better, softer and more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is my go to naan recipe. My husband is a picky eater, and does not like the taste of butter. I made this recipe, adding garlic powder to the dough. I then brushed it with the ghee and grilled it on a grilling pan. He absolutely LOVES this recipe, and LOVED the ghee! I thought for sure that he would dislike it, since after all, ghee is just clarified butter, but he said that the buttery taste is not as overpowering. I make this at least once a week. Sadly, it is so good it is usually gone the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Muir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christina
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Simply amazing. I used standard butter. I rolled my dough out between wax paper. It made putting the dough on the grill easy. I also let my dough sit out front but not indirect sunlight. (My house is a little cold). I added garlic after the dough was finished rising. The garlic gave the naan an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing! So easy to make, and just what we needed with our curry tonight. I didn't have yogurt, but sour cream worked. And I made our's plain, no seeds on top. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Have tried a few different recipes, but this will be my go-to. I also subbed melted butter for the ghee, as some other folks did, and have finally found success. I mixed the kalonji in with the flour, so they didn't all fall off later, and found that this worked better for me. Don't skip them -- they make the dish! Since it was raining, I used a dry skillet instead of grilling. My husband liked this recipe better than the naan we get at our favorite Indian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
good. I made them a little too thik. try thinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Great texture, easy, good flavor! I need to maybe do one with garlic for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
first off i halved the recipe.. (fyi im still learning how to do breads).. first one was too thick.. the other two were better.. i forgot half the ghee (i used butter) and i dont know if that would have made the diff.. they still tasted good and went well with our indian dinner.. ty for the simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Didn't have ghee, so I used half butter/half olive oil instead. Threw all the ingredients in the bread machine on dough cycle to have it do the rising/etc. When it was done, I cut the dough into 6, rolled them out, and cooked them in the broiler, since I didn't have a grill. Close enough to the naan at the Indian restaurant, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States