Indian Naan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My first time making and even trying naan bread. We served it with butter chicken and dahl. Simple and easy to make, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
For great naan, lacking a tandoor, use your barbecue grill, right on the grates! Works great for pita bread, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnold Peabody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy recipe , had a few technical issues but came out tasting great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is great. I tried cooking the naan in the oven as directed and also in a cast iron skillet on the stovetop. The naan cooked on the skillet came out much better, softer and more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is my go to naan recipe. My husband is a picky eater, and does not like the taste of butter. I made this recipe, adding garlic powder to the dough. I then brushed it with the ghee and grilled it on a grilling pan. He absolutely LOVES this recipe, and LOVED the ghee! I thought for sure that he would dislike it, since after all, ghee is just clarified butter, but he said that the buttery taste is not as overpowering. I make this at least once a week. Sadly, it is so good it is usually gone the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Muir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christina
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Simply amazing. I used standard butter. I rolled my dough out between wax paper. It made putting the dough on the grill easy. I also let my dough sit out front but not indirect sunlight. (My house is a little cold). I added garlic after the dough was finished rising. The garlic gave the naan an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing! So easy to make, and just what we needed with our curry tonight. I didn't have yogurt, but sour cream worked. And I made our's plain, no seeds on top. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Have tried a few different recipes, but this will be my go-to. I also subbed melted butter for the ghee, as some other folks did, and have finally found success. I mixed the kalonji in with the flour, so they didn't all fall off later, and found that this worked better for me. Don't skip them -- they make the dish! Since it was raining, I used a dry skillet instead of grilling. My husband liked this recipe better than the naan we get at our favorite Indian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
good. I made them a little too thik. try thinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Great texture, easy, good flavor! I need to maybe do one with garlic for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States