Indian Lassi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I would not recommend using non fat yogurt! I had to add something to make it taste sweeter and went with chocolate syrup for the flavor and then it was okay. Next time I will stick to regular yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Too watery. It's way better with ice-cold milk than water. Water is used only by Indian restaurants for profit. Real lassi is all milk and yogurt, no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This tasted nothing like the lassi's I've had at Indian restaurants. It is very sour, there isn't a hint of sweetness with only 2tsp of sugar. Adding 4 TBS of sugar made it sweet, but it still didn't have the flavor of a lassi. It needs rosewater and perhaps something else. I hope I can find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe for my hubby and I, but added some frozen blueberries at the end. Delish!! Then, I customized it for our child by adding a dallop of natural honey to make it sweeter. The result was a healthy version of the "Yop" drink that kids like. All the taste but none of the fructose glucose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANOLACOWGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I used a tablespoon of sugar, added a 1/2 teaspoon of rose water, and didn't add the salt. I used about a 1/2 cup of water and the consistency was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Super refreshing! I added 3 tsp. sugar, and only 1 cup of water- it looked like it would be way to thin with all the water. I am definitely going to make this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had to add 8 teaspoons instead of just 2 to make this taste like authentic Indian lassi that I've had. If you add about that much sugar, it is just like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very easy to make, and my boyfriend who is from India and grew up drinking lassi, loves this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was fast, easy, and delicious. I put a banana in, as it would have spoiled within a day, and garnished with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FURB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Love Lassis! So simple. Love to add fresh fruit for different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluej51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States