Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by aBoutrosBoutros
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is really good- adjusted it for one serving. I ended up just adding the fish to the skillet after cooking everything according to the directions for ingredients through the tomatoes and broth, but cutting up the fish into chunks and halving the amount of cayenne (I used red pepper powder). The fish cooked in around 10-15 minutes with this method. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This dish was absolutely wonderful! I used catfish nuggets because that was the only white fish I had on hand. I also used ground ginger instead of the ginger root and only a 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper because I don't like it so spicy. It came out amazing. I had to go back for seconds! I served with brown rice and spinach. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Tasted great with half the Cayenne. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was really nice, I will definitely make it again. I also put pineapple on top of the fish before baking which was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This had great flavor, but boy was it HOT. My husband and I are huge fans of spicy food, but this was almost too much for us. Next time I make this I will cut the cayenne a little. Otherwise a fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Loved it! And my husband loved it too! I had fresh chesnuts, so I used them instead. I used chipolte instead of cayenne. So yummy, and I am making curry potato soup with the leftover sauce. Thank you for an easy and delicious Indian Fish recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very good! I made it almost exactly as written. I omitted the cayenne but used Rotel tomatoes for spiciness. I did not add the broth, which would have made it too liquidy. I kept the fish in the 13x9 in which I marinated it and just topped it with the cooked paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
We really enjoyed this for dinner last night. It was very flavorful, right amount of spice (I used 1 tsp. cayenne), and the fish was very moist. I used fresh-caught black tile fish, served with brown rice and steamed carrots. All of the different flavors came together very well. Instead of canned vegetable stock, I made my own using leftover shrimp shells, a few celery tops, and the stems of the fresh cilantro. I also added some curry powder to the spice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHydrangea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmar, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elysian27
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was a good dish. My family loved it. Easy and fast to make with tons of flavor. I served it with Saffron rice, rosemary garlic potatoes and Naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States