Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
made this recipe but used 1 tsp of cayenne was very good its a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
SO amazingly flavorful! I paired it with cauliflower cilantro & lemon "rice" and it was just a beautiful dish. I do paleo so I substituted agave for sugar and it was just amazing. I also don't use canola oil so I just used coconut oil and olive oil. I tossed in veggies (carrots, radishes & broccoli) while the fish cooked and everything melted together! I also just used one tsp of cayenne and it was perfect. Easy to adapt & eat. Love how low cal,carb & sugar it is but high in protein! (I'm working on the salt part).. Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucychef26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very tasty! And easy. Used tilapia. Didn't have coriander so I used a half teaspoon of garam masala. Almonds instead of cashews. Teaspoon of crushed red pepper instead of cayenne. Excellent reheated with some lime squeezed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was delicious. Bought a nice cod fillet and used honey dijon and chicken broth instead of vegetable broth as I had those on hand. Baked it for ~35 minutes. The smell was amazing! It was quite spicy for me but not too much. Maybe I'll cut back a little on the cayenne next time. It did get a little watery but I used canned diced tomatoes so maybe try for fresh. Served it over white rice with a few pieces of naan (maybe a little redundant!). I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORADOKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good!! Instead of cayenne pepper i added two chopped up hot peppers. Perfectly spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very spicy and flavorful...but do not use frozen fish, gets too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I liked this recipe a lot. However, my mouth was on fire from the two teaspoons of cayenne. I know it says "2 teaspoons of cayenne or to taste," but it is probably better to write "one-half teaspoon of cayenne or to taste." It can always be added. Even so, it was delicious even with the two teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This has become my favorite tilapia recipe by far! My husband and I used to always go to Pakistani/Indian restaurants but now when we are craving that kind of food I make this. I have even made it for some Pakistani friends who said it was amazing. The flavor and amount of spices are perfect! It also looks very pretty too :) I've also made it without cashews one time because I didn't have any and couldn't taste a difference. I serve it with basmati rice. A friend of mine told me that if you want a stronger flavor/spices to simmer it down a few times (i.e. after the vegetable broth, pour a little water, let it boil/simmer for a little while until it evaporates and repeat several times). I also make it without marinating it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! I sometimes find it hard to make fish really flavorful but not so with this dish. So delicious. Received rave reviews from all who ate it. The only changes I made were substituting curry powder for the turmeric since I didn't have any on hand, eliminating the cayenne because I have small children, and I used canned diced tomatoes because it was easier. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States