Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
What a refreshing way to serve fish! Both of my kids who don't normally like fish loved this recipe. I saved the leftover sauce with my extra rice, and it was a fabulous leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Reduced cayenne to 1/4 tsp and it was still very spicy. I think adding coconut milk would tame it and add some richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved this dish!! Don't be afraid of the spice. I only added 1 tbs. and I could have added more. It had the perfect balance of flavors and my family raved over it. It's definitely going on the regular rotation list. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Delicious! We like it hot so I added a Serrano pepper to the paste. Used Cod fish and reduced the baking time to about 20 min. Served with cashew vegetable korma and Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Delicious! My husband loved it. I added 1/4c more broth. The consistency was less pastey more like a thick curry. Otherwise we followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
made this recipe but used 1 tsp of cayenne was very good its a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
SO amazingly flavorful! I paired it with cauliflower cilantro & lemon "rice" and it was just a beautiful dish. I do paleo so I substituted agave for sugar and it was just amazing. I also don't use canola oil so I just used coconut oil and olive oil. I tossed in veggies (carrots, radishes & broccoli) while the fish cooked and everything melted together! I also just used one tsp of cayenne and it was perfect. Easy to adapt & eat. Love how low cal,carb & sugar it is but high in protein! (I'm working on the salt part).. Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucychef26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very tasty! And easy. Used tilapia. Didn't have coriander so I used a half teaspoon of garam masala. Almonds instead of cashews. Teaspoon of crushed red pepper instead of cayenne. Excellent reheated with some lime squeezed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was delicious. Bought a nice cod fillet and used honey dijon and chicken broth instead of vegetable broth as I had those on hand. Baked it for ~35 minutes. The smell was amazing! It was quite spicy for me but not too much. Maybe I'll cut back a little on the cayenne next time. It did get a little watery but I used canned diced tomatoes so maybe try for fresh. Served it over white rice with a few pieces of naan (maybe a little redundant!). I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORADOKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States