Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
A tad too hot for my husbands taste buds. I will cut cayenne in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Mixed reviews from my family. Daughter loved, I disliked them, & my hubs was so-so but wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
this was so delicious but i did heed the warning given by the other reviewers about the heat.. so i halved the cayenne.. i used a pound of red snapper for the white fish fillets.. instead of making a paste out of everything.. i just sauteed the seasonings with the oil and added sliced onion and the roughly chopped garlic.. once it became fragrant i added the broth and double amount of tomatoes.. unfortunately i only had powdered ginger and no cashews.. halved the sugar.. and put the baked result on a flour tortilla with Cucumber-Cilantro Raita (from this site) on top.. blame the californian in us.. we so loved it.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was so tasty. My seven year old picky eater ate all his food without any complaints! I made extra sauce and then thickened the left over veg. broth with some corn starch. I then added it to the sauce with some shredded coconut. Next time I will use coconut milk (did not have any this time). I served the fish with the curried sauce over rice. (I also do this with the tandoori fish recipe from this site). This made a very delicious dinner. Thank you so much for sharing Mantu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Use chicken instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rumshack74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wonderful I cook a lot of Indian food and will be making this one again for sure.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Curry overwhelm the fish to the point you can't even tell it's fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved this and it was very easy to prepare. The second time I made it I left our the tomato and was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was just about the most amazing recipe we've tried!! Because my hubby is an Indian food wimp, we used half the cayenne and added 1/4 c coconut milk. We also added 1/4 c cashews, total (love our nuts ;-) and no salt. MAN, was this good. It was still *plenty* spicy and delish! Served with steamed broccoli and fresh rice. YUM!! no need for take away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was so tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, using cod I bought frozen, then thawed out. I used 1/2 tsp red pepper and it was still too spicy for my kids, so I baked some of the marinated fish without the sauce in a foil packet and they liked that. My husband and I loved it made according to the recipe. Next time I may cut the red pepper back more so the kids can eat it with the curry sauce, though I would miss the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States