Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This dish was really delicious. I made it for my girlfriend tonight and we both loved it. The gravy was incredibly flavorful, and the dish tasted like something that you would get at a good Indian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Amazing. It came out better than expected. I will definitely be cooking this again. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Absolutely delicious. We cut the chicken breasts into large cubes, which worked very well. Reduced salt by 1 tsp overall. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
If I'm going to review a recipe it will only be if I stayed true to the instructions. I can't justify giving a bad review after writing about all the changes I made. Well guess what? This recipe is freakin great! Every bite was like a party in my mouth. Young and old, everyone enjoyed it. The leftovers were even better the next day. DON'T CHANGE A THING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
330 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Awesome! I left out the garam masala, added fennel seeds and potatoes, and used a little less cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was so good. I had roasted some eggplant, small yukon potatoes, onions, red & green peppers and put the chicken curry over it. That took the dish to a different level. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We loved this recipe. We didn't have all of the spices and it still turned out really yummy! I would change one thing though, I would add less yogurt next time because I like things a little more on the spicy side. I also cut the chicken in cubes and then coated it with a cornstarch and egg white mixture (2 TBS cornstarch and 2 eggwhites) before I put it in the oil. It made the chicken a little crispy! Anyway, thank you for this recipe. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Easy and delicious. A hit with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this is the first indian recipe i've tried to make and it turned out delicious! very straightforward and very tasty. this recipe will definitely become a staple in our daily menus at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have curry powder so put in 1 tbsp of cayenne & 1 tsp of chili powder in its place. I also added eggplant (minced), carrots, sliced cherry tomatoes (in addition to the canned ones) & served it with couscous. It is super spicy though, so be warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States