Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I don't often write reviews, but I want to urge curry lovers to try this recipe because it's excellent, tastes authentic, and is quite easy if you measure and lay out all the ingredients beforehand. I followed the recipe exactly, except I cubed the chicken as suggested by another reviewer and omitted the last tsp of salt. I used hot madras curry powder, and that plus the cayenne made it very, very hot. I might try using less cayenne or a milder curry powder next time, but that's the only change I'd make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
So good! I even had to leave out the tomatoes and it was still amazing. A keeper! My picky 5-year-old said it was the best chicken she's ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My fiance and I have a very particular diet to go along with our weight-lifting. Tonight I made this with 7 chicken breasts and just tripled the spices and left everything else the same. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Xcellent, but I did not have Garam Masala and I substituted smoked paprika, I served it over white rice with tumeric and frozen green peas, it was great. My guests licked their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm Reding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was so amazing! Tastes authentic. Not too spicy for the fam. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. The husband LOVED it!!! I added an additional tablespoon of garlic and ginger, 3 whole chilies and I used Greek yogurt. Other than that, I stayed true to the recipe and it was better than the curry we've had at our fav Indian spot. This will become a staple in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
the most awesome recipe!! thank you for sharing this... i did everything on the recipe minus the cayenne pepper... didnt have ginger root so i used 1 t of ground ginger... oh it was so good... my first time making indian curry food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight...followed directions and ingredients exactly. Fabulous taste! I am somewhat disappointed that the yogurt seemed to curdle shortly after I added it, instead of mixing in smoothly with the sauce. I used a newly opened container of Fage Greek yogurt...anyone else have this happen? I'm thinking maybe it would be best to add the yogurt at the last minute and still a small amount of the sauce into the yogurt and then stir in just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I loved this!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My husband told me this was the best dinner I've ever made for him, and I like to cook a lot. This is a very simple recipe and the sauce is not too heavy or fattening as it is just tomatoes and yogurt. I think it would have been better if I had top quality yogurt on hand. I stayed true to this recipe and would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States