Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I served this with basmati rice and sprinkled fresh cilantro on right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I have been making it for a long time now and it always goes great. I decreased the cayenne pepper to 1/4 of a teaspoon. I also made my own garam masala and it tastes great.You can also substitute the yogurt for sour cream which I find tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Lovely flavor and easy to control the amount of spice just with how much cayenne you add. This recipe has a lot of ingredients, so it's not something you just whip up, but it is easy and worth the time. I will make it again. My tweaks: subbed out half of the yogurt for coconut milk, less cayenne (I have very low spice tolerance), less salt ('cause you can always add more later), halved the tomato amount and I added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Love this! I put all the spices in at the same time after the onion/garlic/ginger has cooked for while. I think cooking the spices this way really brings out the flavor. I just put the chicken in towards the end and let it poach in the sauce then add the yogurt at the very end to warm through. Sometimes it needs some thickening with a cornstarch/water paste. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
i tried this tonight and its the best curry i have ever made, i left out the yoghurt though but still got the results.. my kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHADOE920
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
absolutely delicious.the house smells yummy, and I finally got to use some of those spices I bought in edison nj. I will be making this again. I like the idea of adding potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOE920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is my first time ever eating or making curry chicken. It was pretty easy! I cut up boneless chicken breast into cubes. I had no garam masala or coriander and used ground ginger instead of fresh and sour cream instead of yogurt. I totally forgot the lemon juice at the end, but it was pretty good! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is a delicious meal. Best served with naan. I just have to get used to the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I agree was a little bland,needs a little something extra just don't know what yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States