Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
First time reviewer 'cause it was so good! I'm going to be one of "those people" who altered the recipe. My family loves a lot of 'soup' with a meal like this so instead of adding a 1/2 cup water we added a full cup of chicken broth. We also used chicken thighs, which cuts down on the cook time I think. Other things we added:lots of chopped carrot(cooked w/onion mix) and extra cilantro. Could there be anything better than basmati rice to serve with this??? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as written. I used full-fat yogurt. It had just the right amount of spice but it was very tomato-y. I will be cutting the tomato by half next time I make it. There was more sauce than we could eat so I don't expect to add anything extra to make up for less tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I've eaten curry... I mean like real curry from India. This was great! I would scale back the ginger a *tiny* bit, but this was perfect. I chickened out, and put a little less cayenne in... Don't. This recipe, besides lowering the ginger by just a hair, is what I would say is a great Indian curry. Don't change it. I can't say enough about it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recipe! This is a regular in our house,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used shrimp instead of chicken and added a few portabello mushrooms. The flavor really pops in your mouth. I served it with naan and basmati rice. I also recommend measuring everything out in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
FIrst time using most of these ingredients, first time making indian food in general, and this stuff came out perfect! It literally tastes as good as anything I've ever ordered at a restaurant. And I am no cook! The recipe is just super easy to follow. This stuff is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
AHHH.. MAZING!!!! Will definitely be using this recipe for many times to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Had to cut the cayenne pepper in half cuz I'm a wuss. It was just hot enough for me and the boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wow! This recipe is fantastic and full of flavor! Just what I would expect for Indian cuisine. My husband even said that he would pay for this dish at a restaurant (I consider that high praise). I followed the recipe to the letter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScubaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States