Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this recipe and it was delicious! I did use Greek yogurt and my only gripe was that it didn't want to totally breakdown, so it gave the dish a somewhat gritty texture so next time I may try traditional yogurt instead. Overall, the flavors were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Challenging to make, this was worth the effort--it was crazy tasty! I substituted the yogurt for heavy cream for a thinner sauce, better to mop up with naan with. I will be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I've made this twice. I pretty much follow the recipe as-is, except that we prefer dark chicken so I use boneless thigh cuts, and we skip the cilantro. It's good and easy. It does require a well-stocked spice rack. If you shop for spices at international markets, not big-box groceries, you can get much better prices. Anyway, the recipe is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Amazing! One of THE BEST and most healthy curry recipes I have ever tasted! I love that this recipe doesn't call for cream! I used coconut oil as my cooking oil (so didn't need quite as much). The recipe is absolutely perfect! It's an amazing curry to do with veggies as well! I made a second batch without the cayenne for my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Very good! My husband raved about it and said it is one of his favorite dishes. The only change I made was I only had a little bit of yogurt so I also added some sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great recipe. It reminded me of my mother's cooking. I could never match her curry until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I honestly couldn't believe that I made something in my kitchen that was as good, if not better, than what I've had out of the kitchens of authentic Indian restaurants! It is so, so good. Especially as leftovers, if there are any. I agree with other reviewers and cut the chicken into pieces. Other than that, don't change a thing! Perfect amount of heat. I also made a super easy naan bread to go along with it. This is a recipe to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was a really good recipe--the spice mix is very well blended. The one change I recommend is to cut the salt by 1/3 to 1/2--my husband and I thought it was definitely on the salty side. It would also be a good idea to cut back on the cayenne if you're feeding children--our 4-year-old loved it, and he probably would not have done well had I used a full teaspoon of pepper. On a different note, if you're the kind of person who likes to add more vegetables to saucy dishes like this, this one will take just about any mild veggie. I used okra, and it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMHeckel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Absolutely excellent as written. This hit all the tastes buds and was exactly what I was looking for. I used sour cream and 1/3 the cayenne because I can't handle more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was very good and similar to other Indian dishes I have made before. I followed the directions pretty well. I did not have yogurt so I used sour cream. I added some peas and potatoes and it was delicious. Served this with onion parathas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States