Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Oh my gosh. This is the best recipe I have found yet. Looking forward trying others below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fabulous. I made it with tofu instead of chicken and left out the cilantro since I don't like it but otherwise made it as written. Lived it and will make this again. BTW I used fat free yogurt for a virtually fat free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This dish was excellent. I live in a small town near the Canadian border so we have no Indian food places around here. I had some Indian food on a trip to D.C. and fell in love. I have tried to recreate this dish many times. Then I ran across this recipe and couldn't believe how great this was. It tasted just like the dish I had in D.C. This one is in my recipe box under awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was awesome! I pre-made it & froze, tasted like freshly made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
definitely a 5-star Indian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
As good as the local Indian restaurant we go to. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is sooo good!!! I followed it exactly the first time I made it although I didn't have turmeric on hand. It was still so delicious. The second time I didn't have yogurt on hand and I substituted coconut milk instead. I'll be making this recipe all the time. :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was so absolutely delicious...it passed the family test. Only changes I made was I used chicken stock instead of water and 3 tsp regular curry and 1 tsp of hot curry to give it a bit of warmth instead of cayenne. Also I used tomato paste instead of the crushed tomatoes. Such a great recipe to play around with...all the different spices were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by way2buzy
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
We all loved this. It's beautiful to look at, wonderful to eat and even though I didn't have fresh ginger or cilantro I substituted ground ginger and parsley and it was great! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by way2buzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I simply love, love, love this recipe. I use it so often that I practically know by heart. I also use boneless/skinless chicken breast in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States