Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This dish was excellent. I live in a small town near the Canadian border so we have no Indian food places around here. I had some Indian food on a trip to D.C. and fell in love. I have tried to recreate this dish many times. Then I ran across this recipe and couldn't believe how great this was. It tasted just like the dish I had in D.C. This one is in my recipe box under awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was awesome! I pre-made it & froze, tasted like freshly made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
definitely a 5-star Indian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
As good as the local Indian restaurant we go to. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is sooo good!!! I followed it exactly the first time I made it although I didn't have turmeric on hand. It was still so delicious. The second time I didn't have yogurt on hand and I substituted coconut milk instead. I'll be making this recipe all the time. :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was so absolutely delicious...it passed the family test. Only changes I made was I used chicken stock instead of water and 3 tsp regular curry and 1 tsp of hot curry to give it a bit of warmth instead of cayenne. Also I used tomato paste instead of the crushed tomatoes. Such a great recipe to play around with...all the different spices were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by way2buzy
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
We all loved this. It's beautiful to look at, wonderful to eat and even though I didn't have fresh ginger or cilantro I substituted ground ginger and parsley and it was great! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by way2buzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I simply love, love, love this recipe. I use it so often that I practically know by heart. I also use boneless/skinless chicken breast in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I don't often write reviews, but I want to urge curry lovers to try this recipe because it's excellent, tastes authentic, and is quite easy if you measure and lay out all the ingredients beforehand. I followed the recipe exactly, except I cubed the chicken as suggested by another reviewer and omitted the last tsp of salt. I used hot madras curry powder, and that plus the cayenne made it very, very hot. I might try using less cayenne or a milder curry powder next time, but that's the only change I'd make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
So good! I even had to leave out the tomatoes and it was still amazing. A keeper! My picky 5-year-old said it was the best chicken she's ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States