Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Perfect for hangovers. Heavenly dish just as good the next morning cold. I used 25% less spices, 50% more onions, and found it divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I loved this dish! This is my 1st review on allrecipe.com, and I have made several dishes so far, but this indian dish is by far the best dish I made I think in my life! It was a bit spicy for me, but it was so good! I didn't have cumin, but had all the other ingredients, and it came out restaurant quality food! I would probably put more onions and cilantro next time. I read someone's review about cutting the chicken into cubes and reducing the salt, so I did just that! Good recommendation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Le Anne
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! I added a can of chick peas for more protein and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good, however, do not bring to a boil as the recipe states, as it breaks the yoghurt. I should have known better... The chicken will still cook at a medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Other than having no cilantro, I followed the recipe exactly and threw everything in the slow cooker for a few hours. Hubby and I really enjoyed it - a perfect blend of spices and not too hot for our taste. We had it with pineapple brown rice and it was a perfect dinner that didn't take a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! The spices are great -- nice and strong. I cut down on the amount of meat and added vegetables, because you can't go wrong with more vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We absolutely loved this! My suggestion would be to not eat it night one, but rather let it sit and have it as "leftovers" Like any type of food like this, it's usually better second/third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Armitage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Spices were expensive but well worth it. I wont have to buy any for a while now. I followed this recipe to the T and it was delicious. My children are picky and they loved it. My girlfriend craves it now. I am making it again tonight. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I am from the carribean and have tasted various curry chicken dishes. This recipe takes the cake. The flavors really seep into the chicken. I have used this recipe many times before addressing my own twists. Two thumbs-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States