Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I've made this several times and love it every time. I usually cube the chicken, but otherwise stay true to the recipe. Everyone I've ever served it to has loved it and requested that I make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Yum!!! I made this as written. I might reduce the oil for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
We had indian food for the first time on vacation at an all inclusive resort, we were blown away by how good it was and as soon as we got back searched for a recipe for what we had. This was it and it was just as good as the restauarant we ate at. We didn't have garam masala but used extra curry instead after a short google search. I like things a little hotter so I added 1/2 tbsp crushed red pepper and it was the perfect amount for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel Curcio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This is absolutely one of my all time favorites from Allrecipes.com The only thing I do differently is that I cut the chicken into strips instead of leaving them whole, other than that I follow the recipe as is. I love Indian food, and this is just so good! Always a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Hope Valley, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I made this recipe just as is but cut up the chicken in chunk pieces. My family raved over this dish and I'm glad I doubled the recipe as seconds were asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
ehh, i added flour to the yogurt as suggested by another reviewer....still curdled. flavors were good but consistency ugly and bad. will not make again. will search another chicken curry recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Excellent dish! I used thighs instead of breasts and made this in my pressure cooker. I browned the chicken, then added the rest of the ingredients minus the yogurt and water. I cooked it at high pressure for 20 minutes, did a quick release, then stirred in the yogurt. Never added the water. Next time I'll skip the browning altogether and leave out the cooking oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was pretty good for a quick and simple curry. I used the chicken breasts, but next time I may use boneless thighs instead as they are less likely to dry out. I boosted up the quantities of the spices across the board as I really like a high level of spices. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was excellent. Satisfied my craving for Indian food. Spicing was very good, not over the top. The only change I made was to cube the chicken breast. Served over rice with some homemade naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I made this exactly as written aside from cutting the amount of cayenne in half so my kids would eat it. None of us loved it, none of us thought it was terrible. I feel like it needs to be creamier, less tomato-y. I really like the combination of spices in the sauce, it just lacked the "depth" needed to make this something I'd want to make over and over. I see that several reviewers suggested adding coconut milk, so I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States