Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I like to try a recipe just the way it is posted before I start making changes or suggestions. This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried anywhere!! I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful. I have not found anything this fresh tasting or as good in any Indian Food Restaurant yet, and I love Indian food! One of the other comments was that this dish was like "A Party in your Mouth" and I have to agree…truely a party in my mouth! My kitchen still has the wonderful smell of this dish. I made it last night, which was very good, and we had left overs tonight, which I have to say was even better. I will make this dish for guests but will make it up the day before and do the sides the day of, just before I serve my guests. I made batsomi rice and green beans sauted in coconut oil & sea salt for the sides…..yummm. Party time! The only thing I will do next time is cut the chicken in smaller pieces so that you don't have to cut up the chicken while eating this tasty dish. Thank you for sumitting this recipe, any more in your recipe box you want to share???? Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe that the whole family loved. We substituted the chicken breasts with boneless thighs and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. Absolutely delicious! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Oh my gosh. This is the best recipe I have found yet. Looking forward trying others below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fabulous. I made it with tofu instead of chicken and left out the cilantro since I don't like it but otherwise made it as written. Lived it and will make this again. BTW I used fat free yogurt for a virtually fat free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This dish was excellent. I live in a small town near the Canadian border so we have no Indian food places around here. I had some Indian food on a trip to D.C. and fell in love. I have tried to recreate this dish many times. Then I ran across this recipe and couldn't believe how great this was. It tasted just like the dish I had in D.C. This one is in my recipe box under awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was awesome! I pre-made it & froze, tasted like freshly made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
definitely a 5-star Indian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
As good as the local Indian restaurant we go to. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is sooo good!!! I followed it exactly the first time I made it although I didn't have turmeric on hand. It was still so delicious. The second time I didn't have yogurt on hand and I substituted coconut milk instead. I'll be making this recipe all the time. :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States