Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leanne
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! I added a can of chick peas for more protein and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good, however, do not bring to a boil as the recipe states, as it breaks the yoghurt. I should have known better... The chicken will still cook at a medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Other than having no cilantro, I followed the recipe exactly and threw everything in the slow cooker for a few hours. Hubby and I really enjoyed it - a perfect blend of spices and not too hot for our taste. We had it with pineapple brown rice and it was a perfect dinner that didn't take a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! The spices are great -- nice and strong. I cut down on the amount of meat and added vegetables, because you can't go wrong with more vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We absolutely loved this! My suggestion would be to not eat it night one, but rather let it sit and have it as "leftovers" Like any type of food like this, it's usually better second/third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Armitage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Spices were expensive but well worth it. I wont have to buy any for a while now. I followed this recipe to the T and it was delicious. My children are picky and they loved it. My girlfriend craves it now. I am making it again tonight. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I am from the carribean and have tasted various curry chicken dishes. This recipe takes the cake. The flavors really seep into the chicken. I have used this recipe many times before addressing my own twists. Two thumbs-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
to make it more authentic 2 things should be changed. 1) fry the onions alone untill they look like http://www.tigersandstrawberries.com/wp/wp-content/finishedonions.jpg this then add garlic and ginger...continue as normal 2)dont bother browning the chicken, use cubed chunks (1 inch give or take)and throw them in when it says to add the browned chicken... 20min is enough to cook small chunks with the lid on. your chicken will come out melt in your mouth delicious and the curry will have penetrated it more. i reailze my name isnt indian but i have a friend from india, having made this in front of him and had him and having his friends/exchange students make their curry recipes for me for me.... those were their suggestions / variations. pro tip for authenticity, wash your hands first but scoop the rice and chicken directly into them. ive never seen them eat it with silverware when its a group of indians eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Wuethrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I subbed 1 can full fat coconut milk instead of the yogurt & used 1.5 cans of 19oz tomatoes. Barely any cayenne. Used coconut oil to fry the onions, etc in! It was sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States