Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. The husband LOVED it!!! I added an additional tablespoon of garlic and ginger, 3 whole chilies and I used Greek yogurt. Other than that, I stayed true to the recipe and it was better than the curry we've had at our fav Indian spot. This will become a staple in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
the most awesome recipe!! thank you for sharing this... i did everything on the recipe minus the cayenne pepper... didnt have ginger root so i used 1 t of ground ginger... oh it was so good... my first time making indian curry food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight...followed directions and ingredients exactly. Fabulous taste! I am somewhat disappointed that the yogurt seemed to curdle shortly after I added it, instead of mixing in smoothly with the sauce. I used a newly opened container of Fage Greek yogurt...anyone else have this happen? I'm thinking maybe it would be best to add the yogurt at the last minute and still a small amount of the sauce into the yogurt and then stir in just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I loved this!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My husband told me this was the best dinner I've ever made for him, and I like to cook a lot. This is a very simple recipe and the sauce is not too heavy or fattening as it is just tomatoes and yogurt. I think it would have been better if I had top quality yogurt on hand. I stayed true to this recipe and would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I served this with basmati rice and sprinkled fresh cilantro on right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I have been making it for a long time now and it always goes great. I decreased the cayenne pepper to 1/4 of a teaspoon. I also made my own garam masala and it tastes great.You can also substitute the yogurt for sour cream which I find tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Lovely flavor and easy to control the amount of spice just with how much cayenne you add. This recipe has a lot of ingredients, so it's not something you just whip up, but it is easy and worth the time. I will make it again. My tweaks: subbed out half of the yogurt for coconut milk, less cayenne (I have very low spice tolerance), less salt ('cause you can always add more later), halved the tomato amount and I added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Love this! I put all the spices in at the same time after the onion/garlic/ginger has cooked for while. I think cooking the spices this way really brings out the flavor. I just put the chicken in towards the end and let it poach in the sauce then add the yogurt at the very end to warm through. Sometimes it needs some thickening with a cornstarch/water paste. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States