Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent flavors. Only thing different I added the Hot Curry Powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My hubby and I loved this but my son who's 33 thought it was too spicy! Maybe he'll move out! Lol. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I'm not quite sure what i think about this...on one hand the flavors were on point but the texture was just off. i feel that if you swap out the yogurt for coconut milk or at least do half yogurt and half coconut milk it would change the recipe for the better. i added lime juice, bok choy, wine, sesame oil, and dried parsley to my dish (improves the overall flavor by a long shot :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Amazing, authentic flavor and very easy to make. I made no changes whatsoever. Its quite hot, to say the least, but absolutely delicious. I travel to India quite a bit and the fragrances generated by this dish bring wonderful memories every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great, but a little spicy for the kids. 5 stars with these adjustments: Did 1 tsp of ground ginger instead of fresh (don't have fresh readily available). Did 1/2 tsp of cayenne instead of 1 tsp (to decrease the spiciness). Did 15 oz of tomato sauce instead of crushed tomatoes (it was what I had avalable, and I think it helped the dish have a smoother texture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good but too spicey. Maybe add more yoghurt and water and less hot spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I REALLY loved this recipe... I prefer chicken thighs though. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and cut them into bite sized pieces before making the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
this was excellent. I used prepared garam masala in place of curry powder, and when the recipe actually called for "garam masala", i added my homemade version (cardamom, cloves, cinnamon bark). it worked out great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Yum! This dish was easy and so full of flavor! The only thing I changed was using 2tb butter in place of the 1/2c of oil. That reduced some of the calories and added a little extra flavor. My yogurt curdled slightly even though I warmed it up with some of the sauce before adding it. I noticed that I accidentally bought low-fat instead of full-fat so I think that contributed to the curdling. Also, I saw online that you can add corn starch to yogurt to stabilize it before adding it to hot sauces- I will try that next time. But this dish tasted amazing despite the slight curdle and it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States