Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Love this! I put all the spices in at the same time after the onion/garlic/ginger has cooked for while. I think cooking the spices this way really brings out the flavor. I just put the chicken in towards the end and let it poach in the sauce then add the yogurt at the very end to warm through. Sometimes it needs some thickening with a cornstarch/water paste. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
i tried this tonight and its the best curry i have ever made, i left out the yoghurt though but still got the results.. my kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHADOE920
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
absolutely delicious.the house smells yummy, and I finally got to use some of those spices I bought in edison nj. I will be making this again. I like the idea of adding potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOE920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is my first time ever eating or making curry chicken. It was pretty easy! I cut up boneless chicken breast into cubes. I had no garam masala or coriander and used ground ginger instead of fresh and sour cream instead of yogurt. I totally forgot the lemon juice at the end, but it was pretty good! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is a delicious meal. Best served with naan. I just have to get used to the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I agree was a little bland,needs a little something extra just don't know what yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Loved the flavor. It looked great when I put in the yogurt , but it curdled really bad by the time I finished the cooking. I used Greek yogurt, so maybe that's why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this recipe and it was delicious! I did use Greek yogurt and my only gripe was that it didn't want to totally breakdown, so it gave the dish a somewhat gritty texture so next time I may try traditional yogurt instead. Overall, the flavors were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Challenging to make, this was worth the effort--it was crazy tasty! I substituted the yogurt for heavy cream for a thinner sauce, better to mop up with naan with. I will be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States