Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
AMAZING! will cut back the cayenne by about half next time, I like spicy but its really spicy! Be careful not to over cook the chicken and would be good with chicken cut into bite sized pieces and then serve over rice, and maybe side of stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewdsblondie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
this was soo super simple and easy to make. all my guests ate it up. for the next time i will add a little more salt for my taste but thats for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Chicken was good, but sauce wasn't. The sauce was really, really salty. The chicken was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We make this at least twice a month. I have 4 kids and they all love it. The only things I would point out is to adjust the pepper to your liking -I use approx. 1/3 of what the recipe calls for- and cut the chicken in smaller pieces. I have also made changes like adding raisins, or coconut cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious! I love all the spicy flavorings mixed together. Hot....so if you like it mild, reduce cayenne amount. The yogurt kind of separated as our cooked so I am wondering if anyone else had this happen? Maybe that's expected? If not does anyone know why that would happen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Excellent, easy to make and really tasty! I used chicken tenderloins and just simmered them in the sauce at the end, which seemed to work well too. Be careful with the cayenne - I added it half tsp at a time to make sure not to overdo the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great with rice. I didn't have any turmeric and so used dry mustard. It turned out really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The Curry turned out great. Unfortunately I did not have plain yogurt, and had to use sour cream instead. It tasted fine. I added another teaspoon of cayenne to spice it up, which made it almost too spicy! I used coconut milk instead of water. Thank you for such a great basic recipe! Hope you don't mind my adding my own touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Followed recipe exactly with the exception of the lemon juice at the end- didn't use it at all. My kids LOVED it but they are weird. They BEG us for Indian food, eat broccoli, etc! Hubby said it is 4.5 stars as it was very good- just not restaurant quality. We have an incredible Indian restaurant an hour from us so maybe the 4.5 isn't exactly fair. Will go into our recipe box!!!! Thank you to the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was excellent, and very easy to make. I cut the chicken into cubes before I browned it. I also only used about 1/8 of a cup of oil and that was plenty. It was very very hot, but I like it that way! Served with basmati rice and roasted brussels sprouts. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States