Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was awesome! I pre-made it & froze, tasted like freshly made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
definitely a 5-star Indian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
As good as the local Indian restaurant we go to. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is sooo good!!! I followed it exactly the first time I made it although I didn't have turmeric on hand. It was still so delicious. The second time I didn't have yogurt on hand and I substituted coconut milk instead. I'll be making this recipe all the time. :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was so absolutely delicious...it passed the family test. Only changes I made was I used chicken stock instead of water and 3 tsp regular curry and 1 tsp of hot curry to give it a bit of warmth instead of cayenne. Also I used tomato paste instead of the crushed tomatoes. Such a great recipe to play around with...all the different spices were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by way2buzy
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
We all loved this. It's beautiful to look at, wonderful to eat and even though I didn't have fresh ginger or cilantro I substituted ground ginger and parsley and it was great! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by way2buzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I simply love, love, love this recipe. I use it so often that I practically know by heart. I also use boneless/skinless chicken breast in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I don't often write reviews, but I want to urge curry lovers to try this recipe because it's excellent, tastes authentic, and is quite easy if you measure and lay out all the ingredients beforehand. I followed the recipe exactly, except I cubed the chicken as suggested by another reviewer and omitted the last tsp of salt. I used hot madras curry powder, and that plus the cayenne made it very, very hot. I might try using less cayenne or a milder curry powder next time, but that's the only change I'd make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
So good! I even had to leave out the tomatoes and it was still amazing. A keeper! My picky 5-year-old said it was the best chicken she's ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My fiance and I have a very particular diet to go along with our weight-lifting. Tonight I made this with 7 chicken breasts and just tripled the spices and left everything else the same. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States