Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very yummy - I suggest adding 1 tbsp or so of white sugar to get the taste right. Otherwise it's a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I am torn about this recipe, i thought it was ok, but my hubby who loves pretty much anything i make and likes spicy foods and curry in general didn't really like it (even though he tried to lie at first lol). I did add more curry than it called for after reading the reviews and also it was not an indian brand curry, so i think that may have had something to do with it. I mixed more coconut milk into the leftovers and it was better. So i think that even though i like spicy stuff i would stick to the measurements in the recipe and try a better brand of curry, but i will still make it again. As a side note, the curry smell in the house didn't go away for like 4 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Perfect, made no changes to the recipe. Comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This my first attempt at a curry & I'm loving it! It was simple and easy and very tasty. Will take other reviewers advice to toast the spices first and like others I think chilly flakes would be a great addition next time. Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Amazing! I did add 4 tsp additional curry & a smidge more chili powder. It really is just like a dish I order at my favorite Indian restaurant ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I saw the reviews and decided to make it. Well.. It tasted weird. I tried everything to fix it but it was a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is absolutely worth making just for the SMELL, which rates a 9 1/2! It has the enchanting smell of a great Indian restaurant that will linger in your house and drive you nuts for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have made it twice and my family loves it. Much better than some restaurants at which I tried a similar dish. Very complex spices, although Cayenne is a Western spice it really doesn't "hurt" the overall flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Koganei, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this and the best part was I had all these ingredients laying around my kitchen, so no grocery trip required! I tweaked it a bit by adding about a tablespoon more of tomato paste, about 3tbsp of butter, and I used coconut-almond milk, which I added about 3/4cup more bc my curry was getting thick and I wanted it a little thinner. The changes were a success and everyone in my house thoroughly enjoyed it. They even asked for seconds, usually a sign of a very successful dish! Thanks for the new take on curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States