Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by belmommy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Good and delicious recipe. I left out the lemon juice and added diced potatoes about 5 minutes after you cook the chicken. Then I cover the pan and let it simmer for about an hour or until the potatoes are tender. This is really good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made this for dinner after we decided we were getting bored by our usual food choices. It was amazing! I'm usually not very adventurous cook but this was easy to make and really yummy. I even put some in the freezer for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very tasty! I added some peas and carrots, served over brown rice. Did not have coconut milk but I had plain Greek yogurt so that worked well. Plus, I added more curry than the recipe called for and added some Tumeric. A very versatile and healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Oh WOW, can I give it 10 stars? There are no words to describe how good this curry recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I tried tens of curry recipes and never found the waou,,factor like that Indian restaurant taste...... But this is the one finally! We are lactose intolerant and I replaced the yogurt with two tablespoons of soya sour cream. Perfect! As well I followed another reader advise and replaced lemon juice with some kaffir lime for that fragant authentic flavor. Mmm! Serve with naan bread..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Ok but nothing to write home about. Lemon ended up taking acidity too far. Twenty to 25 minutes is too long for chicken to remain tender. Allrecipes once again frustrates with seemingly inflated ratings and slick video. NOTE: Only change I made was to use coconut oil in place of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We made this for our kids too so we cut the chili powder. Added 1/2 t. of salt and 2 boiled potatoes, skinned and cut into chunks, and a 16 oz bag of frozen peas and carrots. Wow! This is our favorite Indian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheGirlsNY
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I just love this recipe. Quick, easy and authentic. My son is not a very diverse eater but he likes curry and LOVES this recipe. He makes it often and to spice it up even more, he uses hot curry powder. We also use a little extra tomato paste and coconut milk to make it saucier. Great over rice or with naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Have made this several times! Easy and excellent! I used chicken thighs because we like them better than chicken breasts. the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Charron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States