Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
my first time making curry and it was delicious! I will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was my first time to try an Indian curry dish and this one is a keeper! The recipe was simple, it smelled wonderful on a cold, blustery night, and my picky teenagers liked it. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for curry. I do as Nadia suggests and heat the spices first. This does make it quite spicy so for those who are sensitive, leave out the chili. I also leave out the lemon for no particular reason other than I've just never added it. I follow the rest of the recipe as is and add cilantro and a bit of yogurt before serving. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I used this recipe to make curry for the first time. I followed it exactly in measurements but decided to listen to some of the other reviews. I've actually never made an Indian dish that didn't call for cooking the dry herbs and seasonings first before adding the other ingredients so I found that weird. So I did that and added some fresh Cilantro right before serving which really picked up the flavor nicely. Before adding the cilantro it was kind of bland. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic. Just like the one I goth many years ago In Portugal, Cascais. at Estalagem do FAROL. Old Indian chef made this exactly like. Named it Chicken Curry Bombay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I'll definitely be making this again. I may play with it just a little, but I'm a (very) novice cook, and this recipe was very easy to follow and incredibly delicious. I just moved to a small town with no Indian restaurants for miles and miles, and this recipe will save my tastebuds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious. I followed the recipe almost exactly as described except left out the cayenne since I don't like too much heat. it was so good. Served it over rice and everyone loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
interesting recipe. I am curious to try this. However this recipe is not at all Indian. We do not put sugar or lemon juice in our curries. I would put this more as a caribbean style…. . maybe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good curry recipe! I added a little modification. I added a half tablespoon more of the tomato paste and added 1 more tablespoon of curry and added hot pepper flakes to spice it up a little more. Loved the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This had a very nice consistency and looked very appealing. The lemon was overpowering and could have used a lot less. Could have had more sauce. Probably could have added more yogurt and coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States