Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Have made this several times! Easy and excellent! I used chicken thighs because we like them better than chicken breasts. the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Charron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is the best curry chicken I ever try, I add 1 teaspoon of Garan Masala and no lemon juice like one of the suggestion, and everybody like this recipe, it taste better than the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very delicious! The sauce is so flavorful with all the aromatic spices. Goes very nicely on some basmati rice or scooped up with traditional naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
my first time making curry and it was delicious! I will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was my first time to try an Indian curry dish and this one is a keeper! The recipe was simple, it smelled wonderful on a cold, blustery night, and my picky teenagers liked it. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for curry. I do as Nadia suggests and heat the spices first. This does make it quite spicy so for those who are sensitive, leave out the chili. I also leave out the lemon for no particular reason other than I've just never added it. I follow the rest of the recipe as is and add cilantro and a bit of yogurt before serving. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I used this recipe to make curry for the first time. I followed it exactly in measurements but decided to listen to some of the other reviews. I've actually never made an Indian dish that didn't call for cooking the dry herbs and seasonings first before adding the other ingredients so I found that weird. So I did that and added some fresh Cilantro right before serving which really picked up the flavor nicely. Before adding the cilantro it was kind of bland. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic. Just like the one I goth many years ago In Portugal, Cascais. at Estalagem do FAROL. Old Indian chef made this exactly like. Named it Chicken Curry Bombay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I'll definitely be making this again. I may play with it just a little, but I'm a (very) novice cook, and this recipe was very easy to follow and incredibly delicious. I just moved to a small town with no Indian restaurants for miles and miles, and this recipe will save my tastebuds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious. I followed the recipe almost exactly as described except left out the cayenne since I don't like too much heat. it was so good. Served it over rice and everyone loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States