Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good curry recipe! I added a little modification. I added a half tablespoon more of the tomato paste and added 1 more tablespoon of curry and added hot pepper flakes to spice it up a little more. Loved the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This had a very nice consistency and looked very appealing. The lemon was overpowering and could have used a lot less. Could have had more sauce. Probably could have added more yogurt and coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and found it to be incredibly bitter - we ended up throwing the whole thing out - huge waste. I won't try this again. I should have known when all of the 4-5 star reviews were written by people who didn't follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I think it would have been better without the yogurt, still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Only complaint is, I should have made more :) family luv it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a good base, but I listened to a lot of comments and followed their instructions. I left out the lemon, added cloves, and fried the spices before cooking them. I also cooked the chicken with coriander and salt. I used canola oil, and my special ingredient- cocoa powder! It's really good, but mine turned out rather spicy because of the cayenne powder I put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I loved this and so did my husband and two of my teenage sons. I made two versions: one with chicken as the recipe says and one with Tempeh for myself. Both were great and I followed the recipe pretty exact. I added a little more lemon then listed in the recipe because I love lemon. Anyway, will certainly make this again. I used fat free Greek yogurt and light coconut milk to decrease calories and fat and yet I still loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
De-lish!! My first attempt at cooking Indian food..was completely inspired after watching the movie the Lunchbox. My dish was a hit, everyone loved it, including me. Personally, I would leave out the lemon juice at the end. I added garam masala (found at the grocery store) and used less curry then recipe called for..salt was a definite challenge..taste as you go and salt to taste. I will definitely make this dish again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this tonight and it was a hit... I did make a few changes though. I didn't have coconut milk so I used regular milk instead, I used marinara instead of tomato paste, tyme instead of bay leaves and I also added some chili powder.... It was soooo good, I'll definitely be making this again... Thanks for the recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Fennicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe was a good starting point. I changed a few things though (I rarely follow a recipe exactly). First I added all the spices in the oil (I used coconut oil because I was out of vegetable oil and olive is not the right kind for Indian food). I didn't add the cinnamon, but put in 2 sticks, I doubled the curry, plus added 2TB Garam Masala. After frying the spices, I added the tomato paste, onions, garlic, and ginger. I also didn't use just chicken breasts (most flavorless piece of the chicken), instead I used left over chicken meat from a whole chicken I had cooked the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States