Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Only complaint is, I should have made more :) family luv it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a good base, but I listened to a lot of comments and followed their instructions. I left out the lemon, added cloves, and fried the spices before cooking them. I also cooked the chicken with coriander and salt. I used canola oil, and my special ingredient- cocoa powder! It's really good, but mine turned out rather spicy because of the cayenne powder I put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I loved this and so did my husband and two of my teenage sons. I made two versions: one with chicken as the recipe says and one with Tempeh for myself. Both were great and I followed the recipe pretty exact. I added a little more lemon then listed in the recipe because I love lemon. Anyway, will certainly make this again. I used fat free Greek yogurt and light coconut milk to decrease calories and fat and yet I still loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
De-lish!! My first attempt at cooking Indian food..was completely inspired after watching the movie the Lunchbox. My dish was a hit, everyone loved it, including me. Personally, I would leave out the lemon juice at the end. I added garam masala (found at the grocery store) and used less curry then recipe called for..salt was a definite challenge..taste as you go and salt to taste. I will definitely make this dish again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this tonight and it was a hit... I did make a few changes though. I didn't have coconut milk so I used regular milk instead, I used marinara instead of tomato paste, tyme instead of bay leaves and I also added some chili powder.... It was soooo good, I'll definitely be making this again... Thanks for the recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Fennicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe was a good starting point. I changed a few things though (I rarely follow a recipe exactly). First I added all the spices in the oil (I used coconut oil because I was out of vegetable oil and olive is not the right kind for Indian food). I didn't add the cinnamon, but put in 2 sticks, I doubled the curry, plus added 2TB Garam Masala. After frying the spices, I added the tomato paste, onions, garlic, and ginger. I also didn't use just chicken breasts (most flavorless piece of the chicken), instead I used left over chicken meat from a whole chicken I had cooked the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zeke
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I find that this recipe is a great base it gives you a platform to build on where you can go so many directions. Following the recipe I found that adding a bit of honey and little less lemon gave it a really nice flavor profile the red bell pepper was just for color and texture, my children don't care for the heat yet so instead of adding 3 tablespoons of red curry powder I added 2 tablespoons of yellow curry powder and 1 tablespoon of red for that nice rich ruby red color but not as spicy. After that it was just minor adjustments to taste, I love this recipe good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Just made this! The sauce is delicious, but not too spicy for my western tastes. Next time I will try some different spices in the curry, rather than using store bought stuff, but this is a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I've tried several chicken curry recipes on here and this one is very good. I shall take the advice of some other on here and add some potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I love this recipe. I marinated the chicken in lemon juice, curry and Trader Joe's frozen pineapple and add the marinated chicken and pineapple together. Awesomeness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States