Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Easy and loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This Recipe was a hit! My Husband loves Indian Food and he loved this. The Flavor is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
The first time I tried this, I pretty much mucked it up. The spices burned some, I made it in a cast iron skillet and it just wasn't quite "right." But I have learned from my mistakes, starting with using my enameled cast iron instead. I omitted the onions, mixed the spices together in a small dish (increasing the curry, sugar and adding 1/2 tsp of cardamom), heated the oil on medium, then turned it down to low before adding the spices all at once and stirring constantly so as not to burn. After the 2 mins, I added the chicken and turned up the heat up to between medium and high heat while stirring in the tomato paste, the yogurt and 1 cup of coconut milk. Once boiling, I dropped the heat and follow the remaining instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Leonard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Made this last night and fell in love! Although I used chicken thighs instead of the breast, the sauce was heavenly. We like it spicy so I added a lot of Cayenne but that's all just flavoring to taste. This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Enjoyable, but the lemon overpowered all the other spices - half a lemon is definitely too much. Tasted better before the lemon was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Good starter curry recipe. I like that it's a "one pot" recipe and the ingredients are accessible. Very easy to make substitutions and additions -- I used mushroom and zucchini in place of the chicken for a friend who is vegetarian. I would skip the lemon juice, or just add to taste. I also added some pre-sautéed kale at the end for some extra veg (not authentic, but yum!) Plenty of ideas to work with using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Meh - kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was wonderful! Very tasty and enjoyed by all four in our family: 2 adults, a 13 yr. old, and a 16 year old. This will become a regular, go-to recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is my ultimate go-to curry recipe. I first found it about 5 years ago and have tried others since then, but nothing comes close to this one. The only personal change I made to the recipe, do to a family member's allergies, is swapping the coconut milk for heavy cream. Still so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsea Whirly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States