Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Enjoyable, but the lemon overpowered all the other spices - half a lemon is definitely too much. Tasted better before the lemon was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Good starter curry recipe. I like that it's a "one pot" recipe and the ingredients are accessible. Very easy to make substitutions and additions -- I used mushroom and zucchini in place of the chicken for a friend who is vegetarian. I would skip the lemon juice, or just add to taste. I also added some pre-sautéed kale at the end for some extra veg (not authentic, but yum!) Plenty of ideas to work with using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Meh - kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was wonderful! Very tasty and enjoyed by all four in our family: 2 adults, a 13 yr. old, and a 16 year old. This will become a regular, go-to recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is my ultimate go-to curry recipe. I first found it about 5 years ago and have tried others since then, but nothing comes close to this one. The only personal change I made to the recipe, do to a family member's allergies, is swapping the coconut milk for heavy cream. Still so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsea Whirly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This recipie ended up really sour and it was not very good. I wouldn't make it again unless less lemon was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Yum!!! Easy & quick prep, amazingly delicious, the spices will dance in you mouth. My new go to recipe for when I'm short on time and aim to impress friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria J. Ávila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
wow really nice flavor .... I added apples and apricots as well for some sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is an excellent base and seems to be very forgiving of substitutions and additions. I've never made anything like this before and it was a hit even with changes. I toasted all of the spices in a dry pan (cayenne included) and a large pinch of cardamom. Set aside. Added a diced red bell pepper to the onions and 1/2 lb. of sliced mushrooms. I had to swap the yogurt for sour cream and skipped the lemon juice. It all worked out really well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States