Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was fabulous!! I didn't change a thing other than adding some diced red and orange peppers and thin sliced zucchini. Served this over jasmine rice with an egg roll on the side :) Will make this one quite often- it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Not what I was expecting...too much curry, and not enough oil for the saute of onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made this so many times it's become one of my go-to meals. Great with diced sweet potato and cauliflower florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I have made this recipe twice and have to admit I was disappointed the first time, but hubby liked it so I made it again tonight and OMG! It was delicious. The difference is I had to order more curry powder to make the dish again and the fresh curry made a huge difference, HUGE!! What a lesson, always use fresh spices for the best results. Duh! Thank you Amanda for this wonderful recipe.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe, but my husband said it was really hot. I even forgot to add the lemon and cayenne at the end. What's the best way to make this less spicy ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
it good recipe but very oily ! i think just use 1tps my mum love it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was great! I over did the cayenne, don't double it.... It was very hot. Too hot for kids. But the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am new to Indian food, but tried it for the first time at a restaurant and was hooked. I decided to look up the recipe online. I didn't have any yogurt on hand, but went ahead and made it anyway. Increased the coconut milk and it turned out GREAT. I will definitely make this again! I made it with Basmati Rice and garlic sauteed kidney beans. A hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
My cooking skills are, shall we say: average, if I’m being kind, but I do like to cook and I love Indian food as does my family. I’ve always wanted to make a curry dish that didn’t involve just throwing a bunch of curry in a pot and praying to Annapurna that whatever came out approximated the general taste of Indian cuisine, and I have to say, this recipe did it. Quick, easy and tasty, to the point that when we all closed our eyes we imagined we were dining at one of our local Indian restaurants, then we opened our eyes, came back down to earth but still decided that it was pretty darn good. I wouldn’t even begin to add or subtract ingredients, too far above my pay grade, however if you are looking for a terrific “something different”, then this is it, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States