Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I didn't follow the recipe to the "T", but I felt it had a touch too much cinnamon. Overall delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious. I fried out the spices with the onion, garlic and ginger. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added half a small jar of curry sauce as well (I like lots of flavor and spice) and I thought it turned out really good!! I also added a bunch of different veggies after I added the chicken in and added a bit more coconut milk and used honey instead of sugar. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was my first attempt at making curry. I served it for my indian boyfriend who is a tough client lol..., he really enjoyed it. I found this to be a sweet curry and enjoyed it a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! My first attempt at cooking Indian cuisine and I was not disappointed. Great flavor, consistency, and scent. Used a bit of home-grown thai chili powder instead of cayenne was my only deviation. Paired with Indian-style basmati rice and naan was an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as written and it was just OK. For some reason, it came out really grainy (maybe my spices were old) and it had a strong, bitter taste to it. I think the paprika is where the bitterness came from. Disappointed since it got such rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forbach, Lorraine, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This dish turned out very well and very authentic tasting. Salting to taste is very necessary at the end. Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made it a few times. I used the advice to skip lemon juice and cayenne pepper the second time I made it and double the curry powder and found this to be a great piece of advice! My 15-year old son loves it and keeps asking me to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was fabulous!! I didn't change a thing other than adding some diced red and orange peppers and thin sliced zucchini. Served this over jasmine rice with an egg roll on the side :) Will make this one quite often- it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Not what I was expecting...too much curry, and not enough oil for the saute of onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States