Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is the first recipe i tried whereby a combination of yogurt and coconut milk was used to make the gravy. I thought that this method was great and is definitely less fat than pure coconut milk yet still retain the creaminess from using coconut milk. Tasty but overall pretty ordinary. Good curry for rotation on your menu but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
No matter what I tried, and I tried a lot, I couldn't bring the flavor up. This is very bland even with extras on all of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I dont think that this had enough pice to it I added alot more curry powder some cumin power and turmeric powder to it also but over all it came out ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This one was ok, edible. But I got no TC points* from the kids. The flavors were good (though a bit strong), but the texture did not seem right. I tried it a second time, adding more yogurt, but it still seems off. If made to guess, I'd say the 3 tablespoons of curry is too much; it makes the texture too gritty and dry for my taste. Will not be making it again. *My kids give out "Top Chef" points to my wife and I, and the one with the most gets bragging rights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
We ate it. And it was better next day. But I will stick to the ancient betty crocker chicken curry recipe. It's easier to make, requires fewer ingredients, regular milk, no coconut, and it's way tastier and for some reason (you only need 1 1/2tsp curry powder and a bit of ginger) more flavorful than this one, everyone noticed the difference. Do not put more curry as some reviewers recommended (8tbsp???!), it will kill all other flavors, I put 2+ tsp of fresh grounded ginger, masala, and I did not taste anything but curry and I only used recommended amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Good, simple recipe! My husband could smell the aromas as soon as he walked through the door. I did not add the lemon as i did not have any on hand, but i don't think it made a big difference. I think a few potatoes in it next time would be nice. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I tried it and liked it.Marinated chicken in yogurt and ginger and cumin powder for an hour.followed some suggestions from others who have tried this and it turned out nice.skipped cocunuit milk,sugar,replaced them with frozen shredded coconut from the indian gorcery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this curry!! I have had Indian curry many times before, but this recipe surpasses all of them! I would recommend this to everyone I know...except my immediate family members. They don't share my passion for ethnic foods :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was really good. I had no garlic and sub 1 tsp granulated. Used 4 chicken breasts and 4T curry powder. Also used a large onion. This was my first adventure cooking Indian cuisine and it was wonderful. Can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milford, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe, thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States