Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I am someone who likes to read the reviews before trying a recipe because the image can be deceiving of course. I read both the really good and the really bad reviews. I decided to try the recipe as written before altering anything. In my honest opinion this recipe was terrible. The entire mixture (oil and spices) did not go well together and the tomato paste was VERY overpowering. I am disappointed in how this turned out. I wouldn't try this recipe unless you plan on making a whole lot of changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My wife and I love this recipe! We make this just about every other week. We are kind of obsessed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The flavor was too intense for me. I would describe it as too tangy. I think I may have preferred it with more coconut milk or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made this last night. It was fantastic. My whole house smelled like curry for hours. Love it! I used about 6 tbs of curry instead of 3. Thanks you I will be making this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have made this recipe many, many times and every time that I make it, it turns out wonderfully! I make some additions which do not effect the quality, but I think they are now necessary ingredients. I use 6-8 boneless/skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I put them in there whole. I also cut up 1 large sweet potato into squares and put that in there, along with 1 cup of sweet frozen peas, when the recipe says to add the chicken. Always turns out great! Oh, and I don't use the cayenne but that is just a personal preference. I serve this with an Indian mango chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I added a few more spices, added some broth as well to make a thicker sauce, but it was an excellent base to work off of. For those of us who like to be able to make a big pot of something and have leftovers. I served this with rice, and today I will be experimenting with it again using spaghetti squash instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Loved this Recipe. I heeded the comments of another reviewer and didn't add the lemon juice or cayenne. The bay leaf was also omitted just because I was out of it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Sorry to give a bad review but we are curry fans and love ethnic food. It was not a matter of our spices being off as I use them on a daily basis. It was just not a good recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
It's reallygood, However, i found it sourish. Can I replace the lemon juice with water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made the usual adjustments for our personal tastes. 3 chicken breast halves, 1/2 the curry and 1/2 the cayenne. Doubled the garlic and onion. Better than mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States