Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have made it twice and my family loves it. Much better than some restaurants at which I tried a similar dish. Very complex spices, although Cayenne is a Western spice it really doesn't "hurt" the overall flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Koganei, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this and the best part was I had all these ingredients laying around my kitchen, so no grocery trip required! I tweaked it a bit by adding about a tablespoon more of tomato paste, about 3tbsp of butter, and I used coconut-almond milk, which I added about 3/4cup more bc my curry was getting thick and I wanted it a little thinner. The changes were a success and everyone in my house thoroughly enjoyed it. They even asked for seconds, usually a sign of a very successful dish! Thanks for the new take on curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I didn't follow the recipe to the "T", but I felt it had a touch too much cinnamon. Overall delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious. I fried out the spices with the onion, garlic and ginger. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added half a small jar of curry sauce as well (I like lots of flavor and spice) and I thought it turned out really good!! I also added a bunch of different veggies after I added the chicken in and added a bit more coconut milk and used honey instead of sugar. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was my first attempt at making curry. I served it for my indian boyfriend who is a tough client lol..., he really enjoyed it. I found this to be a sweet curry and enjoyed it a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! My first attempt at cooking Indian cuisine and I was not disappointed. Great flavor, consistency, and scent. Used a bit of home-grown thai chili powder instead of cayenne was my only deviation. Paired with Indian-style basmati rice and naan was an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as written and it was just OK. For some reason, it came out really grainy (maybe my spices were old) and it had a strong, bitter taste to it. I think the paprika is where the bitterness came from. Disappointed since it got such rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forbach, Lorraine, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This dish turned out very well and very authentic tasting. Salting to taste is very necessary at the end. Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made it a few times. I used the advice to skip lemon juice and cayenne pepper the second time I made it and double the curry powder and found this to be a great piece of advice! My 15-year old son loves it and keeps asking me to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States