Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was very bitter. Use less curry powder. My husband is Indian and he was not pleased with this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEFDAWN
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I Googled and found this recipe, Just Finished making it, WOW WOW..YUMMMM.....I am loving it... I find if you are a good cook and follow recipe ingredients, put your own little spin on it, like if yOu would like more chicken just add ingredients to suit your own taste, Came out perfect, better than paying $15.00 to $23.00 in Indian Restaurants, plus you have left overs....lol....l also added baked and browned cubed potatoes...YUM....That with Nan Bread its a meal fit for a king and queen....lol...See My Picture....ChefDAwn. PS: Instead of using Cubed Chicken Breast, I used legs and thighs, I cut the stick part off chicken legs and just leave the drum....However to each his or her own, Next time I make this recipe, I will add mushrooms....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFDAWN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was a great dish to cook, however i found it was nowheres near as hot as real indian food. The amount of cayenne pepper is not enough and ginger can be increase; to answer about the removal of the bayleaf... if you leave the leaf in and end up eating it , it becomes like a razor and can be harmful while eating... this is why you NEVER bust up a bayleaf to cook with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
To me it doesn't matter if this is authentic or not, it's delicious. My dad's side of the family is from India, and some like Indian food, some don't, but I have made this exact recipe for a lot of my family and have never had a complaint! It's delicious. I have been making this for several years, the only change I make is adding a bit more curry powder and a little bit of garam masala. One tip I have, get cup of yogurt out and let it sit at room temp, then take the pot off the stove and let your onion & spice mixture cool down, then gradually heat it back up while adding your yogurt. This keeps the yogurt from curdling, not a guarantee though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this twice - phenomenal. It takes a while to used to the smell of curry. I a still a little squeamish when it comes to that. But, when smell it, I know I am making correctly. Naan is necessary to really enjoy this dish. This is on my top killer recipe list. Chicken Makhani is the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vet eran (HwyFuzz)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I'm still figuring this recipe out. I tried dry-sauteing the dried powders, but that got a little crazy. Good flavor overall though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Myhusband just loved this receipe! I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Kidd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This smells wonderful and taste just as good. The first time I made it, though, used greek yogurt, cuz that's what I had. BIG MISTAKE...it mutes all the other spices and makes a wonderful dish just ho-hum. Make it as written, maybe add more curry, and use regular plain yogurt, and you've got a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
OMG. I love this recipe. I did heat the spices before add the oil like some users suggest and it was sooo delicious. I was looking for a curry recipe that had flavor but not all the swetness. This was absolutle perfect. By the way, i hold the cayenne pepper because we don't like too much heat and it came out great. I will do it again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is absolutely wonderful. When I make this it fills the entire house with the most amazing smell. My entire family loves this curry and it isn't difficult to make. My grandchildren especially love it and I always have to make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States