Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
FANTASTIC. Will never make another curry again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
It needs more curry powder and less lemon juice. But, all in all, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This dish was good! I felt like the lemon was a bit too much so maybe 1/3 instead of 1/2, even after settling the lemon kind of threw off the whole dish in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Lee Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was good! I did make changes though. I doubled the recipe so I added two whole cans of lite coconut milk, one whole vanilla yogurt, and a small can of tomato sauce instead of the paste. Also I only used a dash of cinnamon because I was afraid it would over power the dish. I added some potatoes, spinach, and carrots and left out the lemon juice, and cayenne. This curry chicken turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My husband is an excellent cook and he RAVED about how good this was after I cooked it! I didn't have coconut milk, so I grabbed some sweetened coconut flakes and added about a half cup and then 3/4 cup water...I had to add a little more water as it cooked off as well. I also used ground chicken instead, simply because I was out. It had some good kick to it! So if you don't like spicy, add less cayenne pepper. But we loved it the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Just tried this, as per the instructions (well, that was my intention) It was good, but if I make it again, I'll use less cinnamon and more curry - while it was cooking all I could smell was cinnamon, and with a nose full of that it's hard to taste much else. I had to de-glaze the pan immediately after adding spices, medium on my stove was too hot, and the spices started to burn. I just added a couple tbsp of the coconut milk, then let the spices cook with the onion for a couple minutes. I did only use 1 chicken breast, as tonight it's just me eating, but left the sauce alone because I want sauce on every grain of rice and more to dip some naan into. On the first bite I was a bit disappointed, but as I kept eating and the flavours built up in my mouth, it got better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I had bought some Madras Curry Powder awhile ago, after seeing Gordon Ramsay asked for it in a recipe from his "Fast Food" cookbook. So after having a busy day, I thought I'd try it in this recipe that my family found delicious. Yes, it could have been hotter spice-wise, but being our kids can't take intense heat in food, this worked out well. What is nice about this dish is that it has a great taste as it is, so if you want more heat, just add a stronger hot pepper and/or more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I think this turned out pretty good although I don't have anything to compare it to as I never ate a Indian Chicken Curry before. I did take the advice of someonbe who rated 1 star and I used veg. oil. I also cook a cinn. stick and cloves in the oil prior to the onions. I also followed their tips on toasting the dry seasoning and tomato paste. Tasty...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I have never made curry before and I was surprised when the ingredients called for lemon and tomato paste, but this was really easy and tasty! I added carrots and potatoes too! Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was pretty bland before adding more spice. Once I tasted it I decided to add more curry, some garam masala and more cinnamon. I fed this to my family and company. Total of 9 people and the only one that wouldnt eat it was my one year old. Other children ranged from 3-12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States