Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is absolutely wonderful. When I make this it fills the entire house with the most amazing smell. My entire family loves this curry and it isn't difficult to make. My grandchildren especially love it and I always have to make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
wow....this was my first attempt at curry...i too made some changes...i cut up my chicken a potatoe red bell pepper onions garlic and carrots...after they were nice and tender i added all the spices, then i simmered it all in some veggie broth for about 20 mins then added all of wet ingredients....this turned out sooo yummy i cant wait to make it again. i only rated 4 stars cause i think there is still room for improvement....but it was YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very tasty, bright, lively sauce! I highly recommend. A good recipe and while not authentic Indian its a very good masala-type sauce that works with Chicken or Turkey or Veal. Did you know that Tikka Masala was invented by the British? Of course an Indian person would not like this (because its not really Indian). It's more American-style and Indian-inspired and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
We tried this recipe last night. I did not have any fresh Ginger and we but 2 small containers of yogurt along with the whole can of coconut milk. We also used lemon juice that was in a bottle It came out fine. I enjoyed it with minute rice and Indian bread.. So good. Can not wait to have it again with the fresher ingredients. We had wished we made it a little more spicy but I am happy with this recipe non the less.. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie14513

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
A very basic, very mild curry. This is really good, easy to cook, and my three picky kids who don't do "hot" lapped it up like dogs. Tasted great served over steamed green beans if you're trying to cut out grains/carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was my first ever curry recipe. My husband and his family had grown up in England and developed a rather fine taste for a good curry and this was a crowd pleaser for sure! I did not change anything and have come back to it time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
YUM! The only change I made was adding 1 more TBS of the curry powder as my husband and I love spicy food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This little recipe is excellent. I added two tablespoons of Garam Masala and some fresh green beans. What a hit with the family. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Tried this recipe exactly as written and found it sort of bland. I wanted it to taste as sweet as it smelled so I made it again the very next day and substituted half the coconut milk with coconut cream and it came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Tried this along with Basmati rice,,can't say enough good things. the spices were aromatic but not "too much", was creamy and soooo easy to make..You gotta try this one..New Family Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States