Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Yum! Like another reviewer, I also added a teaspoon of garam masala. I also added a cup of peas. I think I might leave out the lemon juice next time, maybe...It was delicious as is, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Well, we were in a hurry to cook and had all of these ingredients on hand (except plain yogurt so I used vanilla). Typically, I read reviews prior to cooking a new recipe, and I wish I had done that this time. Now that I see what other reviewers said about the adjustments, I completely agree. That said, it was a quick and easy dish to make and we certainly enjoyed it (even had seconds)...but it definitely needs some adjusting (per other reviewers) and doesn't stand up to other authentic Indian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
just finished preparing this dish,my family is loving it with yellow rice and a buttered dinner roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
It was ok, but it didn't really taste like curry. My kids wouldn't eat it and I won't make it again because me and my husband didn't really like it. The flavors were just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant View, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Kay
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I love this!! My first attempt at Curry and it has become a staple comfort food in my home. I do not like coconut so I omit the coconut milk and increase the yogurt and I like mine with a whole can of tomato paste (6 oz.).If you like things a little more spicy you can certainly turn up the heat with an increase in the cayenne. Also, this recipe can be duplicated with the use of Chinese curry powder too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
this recipe started out as a stir fry and then we turned it into a curry. onions, peppers, carrots,mushrooms fried in coconut oil, then added ginger and garlic. Then added curry powder, garam masala, cinnamon, paprika, bay leaf.cayenne. (didn't measure spices) then transfered into big pot, added small can of tomato paste and can of coconut milk. fried chicken in same pan and then added to pot. Simmered for 25 mins and served with fresh cilantro and lime slices. The lime and cilantro was amazing on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Really delicious and a fantastic use of leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Stayed mostly true to the recipe other than using turkey and bit of chicken broth to thin it. Mine got really thick... must have been the extra curry I used. Served over rice, with all the condiments we always use for a sweet and spicy curry - green onions, peanuts, mandarin oranges, toasted coconut flakes, raisins and diced tomato. Everybody dressed their own, according to taste. Superb and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I loved it. It did need a bit more spice, but was the perfect platform to adjust as I liked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelRoma
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great base recipe. I doubled the recipe and made the following changes: 1. Did not double cayenne pepper or cinnamon. In my opinion too much cinnamon in the recipe to begin with. 2. Did not add sugar. 3. Used greek honey yogurt. 4. I added two small potatoes, chopped up, and one cup boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Great recipe. I used chicken boneless thighs instead of breasts. Delicious and the whole family loved it. There is a bit of prep work but once that's done it's a very easy recipe to prepare. I added a bit more curry and my whole house smelled like curry. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States