Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Excellent curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I might have missed something. I hope I botched this somewhere but pretty sure I cooked it exactly as stated. Came out grainy and the flavor was not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
this is my 1st time to try to look for this recipe and 1st time to cook its so great that my employers like it and they said its so yummy tnx a lot to u master cook.........much better also if i used the chicken wings because the children like to eat the chicken wings maybe i try next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My friends, family and I absolutely love it. But instead of Olive oil I use coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a good base recipe I've made it many times and here's what I do. First I brown the chicken. Remove it from the pan drain fat if necessary. Then I add the onions and garlic. Sauté for a couple minutes. The next step is key. Brown the spices! Move the onions over in the pan and toast the spices for a minute. Watch carefully as they will burn easily. Add the tomato paste and let that toast up for a couple minutes. I add a little white wine (maybe not authentic but I like it). Then yogurt and coconut milk. I then add the chicken to the pan and let simmer for half an hour, stirring occasionally my hubby said its better than most Indian restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Its a good base but I did change most of the quantities. 2 onions, lots more garlic (1/4 cup of minced garlic), 2-3 tbsp ginger, 1/4 cup curry powder, skip the sugar, though I sometimes use vanilla yogurt and that adds sweetness,(must be greek yogurt or it will be too liquidy), the whole can of coconut milk, 4 oz can of tomato paste, 4 chicken breasts, 1tsp cayenne, and everything else I leave the same as the recipe calls for. This is more med than it is hot, but that is our preference. Have made this many times, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I have made this meal twice for my family and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I liked this recipe. Like one review I read I infused the spices in the oil first. I added more chicken.This recipe add a small bite to it. Thought it was very nicely flavored, you could always add more curry powder depending on your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Sooo disappointed with this recipe. No flavor at all. A big waste of ingredients. there was something below one star - that's what I would rate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Like others have mentioned, a very good starter recipe, especially for newcomers to Indian cooking. The sauce gets more flavorful and rich the longer it simmers - i let mine go upwards of 45 minutes, and it was divine. I made quite a few changes to the recipe, which is why I'm only giving 4 stars. (add more curry powder, garam masala, veggies, lay off the lemon juice a bit, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBearFletcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States