Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
I really liked the rich authentic flavor of this recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. My recipe for chicken curry was "missing something" -- I think the coconut milk makes the difference. This one tastes amazingly like a dish they serve at our favorite Thai restaurant. I cut the recipe in half since I was making it for two, figuring I'd have leftovers....WRONG!! I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
great recipe...i don't usually like curry and really enjoyed it. The recipe was easy to follow and very very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Terrific recipe, although like another reviewer, I found I needed to more than double the curry powder and add a dash of cayenne to get the taste I wanted. I also added 2 cups of cooked carrots to the final simmer that added an extra dimension to the flavor. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I just wanted the other cooks out there to know that I use more curry too when I make this. I also do not use chicken breasts, I use other parts of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. My husband said it was the best one I have ever made and he knows curries! I used chicken thighs instead of the breast. I also used Patak's Madras Curry Paste which called for 8 tablespoon of the paste. At the end I sprinkled the curry with corriander leaves. Yum very delicious. Thank you for sharing. If anyone is following a gluten free diet, this is gluten free if you used the same curry paste that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Fantastic recipe and super easy! I used precooked chicken from Trader Joe's and this took no time at all. Taste before you serve, as you might want to increase the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is a really easy, great-tasting recipe that my husband loves and I've received compliments on. Here are some modifications I make: 1) I double the curry powder. (I use regular supermarket curry powder.) I do like the taste of curry to really come out, and I tend to like things spicy (though not so spicy that you can't taste the actual food). 2) I use diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce (since I remember one reader saying that the tomato sauce overwhelms the taste of curry. 3) Can't be bothered w/ whole cloves, cinnamon stick, etc.--I just use a pinch or two of cloves, cardamom and cinnamon. 4) If you are on a diet, substituting plain nonfat yogurt for the coconut milk works great--just don't overheat so the yogurt doesn't curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This was so easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States