Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This was so easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is a really easy, great-tasting recipe that my husband loves and I've received compliments on. Here are some modifications I make: 1) I double the curry powder. (I use regular supermarket curry powder.) I do like the taste of curry to really come out, and I tend to like things spicy (though not so spicy that you can't taste the actual food). 2) I use diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce (since I remember one reader saying that the tomato sauce overwhelms the taste of curry. 3) Can't be bothered w/ whole cloves, cinnamon stick, etc.--I just use a pinch or two of cloves, cardamom and cinnamon. 4) If you are on a diet, substituting plain nonfat yogurt for the coconut milk works great--just don't overheat so the yogurt doesn't curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I just wanted the other cooks out there to know that I use more curry too when I make this. I also do not use chicken breasts, I use other parts of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. My husband said it was the best one I have ever made and he knows curries! I used chicken thighs instead of the breast. I also used Patak's Madras Curry Paste which called for 8 tablespoon of the paste. At the end I sprinkled the curry with corriander leaves. Yum very delicious. Thank you for sharing. If anyone is following a gluten free diet, this is gluten free if you used the same curry paste that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
I really liked the rich authentic flavor of this recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. My recipe for chicken curry was "missing something" -- I think the coconut milk makes the difference. This one tastes amazingly like a dish they serve at our favorite Thai restaurant. I cut the recipe in half since I was making it for two, figuring I'd have leftovers....WRONG!! I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
great recipe...i don't usually like curry and really enjoyed it. The recipe was easy to follow and very very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Terrific recipe, although like another reviewer, I found I needed to more than double the curry powder and add a dash of cayenne to get the taste I wanted. I also added 2 cups of cooked carrots to the final simmer that added an extra dimension to the flavor. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Fantastic recipe and super easy! I used precooked chicken from Trader Joe's and this took no time at all. Taste before you serve, as you might want to increase the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States