Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This recipe is AMAZING. I've made it time and time again, and can't get enough of it! I always add peas to the mixture, and sometimes sliced mushrooms. I also usually add some tomatoes, chopped into large bite-size pieces. The beauty is that you can add whatever you want to tailor it to your own tastes (I've tried potatoes, too). It's the mixture of spices that make this recipe superb!!!!!!! Thank you SO much for submitting this recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
OMG This is soooooo good. Followed recipe. Had it again tonight and added 2 Tablespoons of peanut butter. This was as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Was ok, still looking for the perfect curry recipe. It just felt like it was missing something, but I can't quite pinpoint what. My husband ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This recipe was absolutely amazing! I made it for the whole family using the MILD curry and everyone, much to my surprise (even the most picky of my eaters) loved it! It was delicious, simply and quick to make. I'll definitely make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was good, but I thought it lacked somewhat in the high notes in the spice. It needed way more ginger, and I missed turmeric in the recipe. Also, the cardamom needed to be cooked with the oil, not added later. Overall, it was good, and worth trying, but not my favorite curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
very good. Served w/basmati rice and Indian Dahl with tomatoes as a side dish. I don't like bland, so doubled the spices. It still needed a little 'something' so added some garam masala, and anise seeds. Cut the onions into half slices, and added peas. Used canned diced tomatoes instead of plain sauce just for more substance. I didn't have breasts, so used 3# of skinned thighs bone-in. The sauce was plenty. Added extra Tunisian chili powder for more heat. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Awesome!!! I added about 2 teaspoons of an indian spice called garam masala and also added about 2 tablespoons of maple flavored syrup. Very yummy with hot basmati rice and green peas!!! Thank you for sharing such a great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardwick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ware, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was pretty good. It smelled wonderful cooking. I used lite coconut milk so that may have affected the richness of the flavor somewhat. I did think it was good, but not amazing. I had to add some sugar, and a little more ginger. The chicken came out very moist and tender. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOU2U1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I love it! Very easy. I did change the spices to 1 heaping tsp. Muchi curry, 1 tsp cumin, 1/4 tsp cardamom, 1/4 tsp red pepper and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I also added 1 red bell pepper and 1 green mildly hot pepper. I let the chicken simmer in the sauce additional time. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inmynewkitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was good but I felt it was missing something. It still doesn't taste like curry at an Indian restaurant. I used diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and added potatoes and carrots which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States