Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I also doubled the curry, and because I didn't have tomato sauce, I used half a can of tomato bisque soup, which added sweetness to this. I do not care for the flavor of the cloves at all and will not use next time. Overall, it's good for how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and was a huge hit at a dinner party I hosted! Even my SUPER picky boyfriend ate this and liked it! I used mild curry and added cayenne pepper and served it over cilantro-lime rice. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
SO GOOD! I omitted cardamon because it's pretty expensive, and then doubled the curry and added some red pepper to make it a bit hotter. Absolutely wonderful served over white rice! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was good, except I wasn't crazy about the clove flavor. Next time I may leave it out or use less. All the spices I used were dried. Also when I tasted it after it has been simmering for a while, I decided it needed more curry, and a lot more coconut milk and salt, and I also added chick peas. Also I felt like it needed more color.. so next time I would try adding carrots and maybe peas. Husband liked this a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I would add less tomato juice and add more curry powder.....other than that recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I didn't use the cardamom cause i didn't have it, and i used ground spices instead of fresh to save time. I also used diced tomato (that's what i had in hand), it came out pretty good. I served it with Roti, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This turned out to be a nice Indian Curry dish...although I had to tweak it a bit. I disagree that the tomato sauce was a distraction. that would come from someone limited in the different variety of curry dishes-even within only the Indian types. After feeling this dish needed something more, I added about a 1/2 cup of yogurt, increased the curry by another 1/2 Tablespoon, added 1 Tablespoon brown sugar, doubled the spices and let it simmer about 45 minutes. The second time, not having plain yogurt, I actually tried adding vanilla yogurt, and we actually loved the flavor it added, so I will likely do that next time. Although healthiest with chicken breast, more flavorful with entire chicken or thighs. Nice base recipe to begin with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I have made this many times - one of my family's favorites. I always use boneless breasts and skip the cardamonm but otherwise, it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband loved this and asked when I'd be making it again. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States