Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I also doubled the curry, and because I didn't have tomato sauce, I used half a can of tomato bisque soup, which added sweetness to this. I do not care for the flavor of the cloves at all and will not use next time. Overall, it's good for how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and was a huge hit at a dinner party I hosted! Even my SUPER picky boyfriend ate this and liked it! I used mild curry and added cayenne pepper and served it over cilantro-lime rice. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
SO GOOD! I omitted cardamon because it's pretty expensive, and then doubled the curry and added some red pepper to make it a bit hotter. Absolutely wonderful served over white rice! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was good, except I wasn't crazy about the clove flavor. Next time I may leave it out or use less. All the spices I used were dried. Also when I tasted it after it has been simmering for a while, I decided it needed more curry, and a lot more coconut milk and salt, and I also added chick peas. Also I felt like it needed more color.. so next time I would try adding carrots and maybe peas. Husband liked this a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I would add less tomato juice and add more curry powder.....other than that recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I didn't use the cardamom cause i didn't have it, and i used ground spices instead of fresh to save time. I also used diced tomato (that's what i had in hand), it came out pretty good. I served it with Roti, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This turned out to be a nice Indian Curry dish...although I had to tweak it a bit. I disagree that the tomato sauce was a distraction. that would come from someone limited in the different variety of curry dishes-even within only the Indian types. After feeling this dish needed something more, I added about a 1/2 cup of yogurt, increased the curry by another 1/2 Tablespoon, added 1 Tablespoon brown sugar, doubled the spices and let it simmer about 45 minutes. The second time, not having plain yogurt, I actually tried adding vanilla yogurt, and we actually loved the flavor it added, so I will likely do that next time. Although healthiest with chicken breast, more flavorful with entire chicken or thighs. Nice base recipe to begin with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I have made this many times - one of my family's favorites. I always use boneless breasts and skip the cardamonm but otherwise, it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband loved this and asked when I'd be making it again. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States