Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I loved this one! I made it for a dinner party with friends. If I made it for my family, I would have preferred more spice, but for friends it was probably best not to go too spicy. The flavors were really great together! As I was cooking, the kids came in the kitchen and said "that smells AMAZING"! Too bad we bought them pizza. Next time we'll serve the kids some interesting food, as well as the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is so good!! I used half a cinnamon stick, ¼ teaspoon of ground cardamom instead of pods and half a tablespoon of the curry (just for less spice to still have the flavor). A tablespoon of hot curry is a lot for this recipe. I bought Naan to dip in it once and the sauce is great by itself over rice. I use low fat coconut milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Definitely use two tablespoons of curry powder! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
WOW!! this chicken curry is THE BOMB(meaning GREAT!!!!) It came out great!! I didn't have the cinnamon stick so i put in ground cinnamon..Its sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
dejlig lækker mad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Pretty basic but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My kids (5, 3, 1) loved this recipe. I used mild curry but other than that didn't change a thing! Will be putting this into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I like the sauce this makes, good favors and not too spicy, so I can serve it to the whole family. I have made it twice and it was consistent. I have a hard time making the chicken tender, being large pieces or bite-size ( tried it both ways) it still comes out a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Worked great. I cut the recipe in half, added twice the curry as was suggested in a few of the comments and used a little extra powdered cinnamon in place of the sticks. It turned out great. (even used the extra coconut milk to make pina coladas. This recipe is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this 2 days ago, very tasty. I made some Jasmine rice to go with this, I actually used 8 chicken thighs (skins removed) and boiled them for 30 minutes in an olive oil and smoked salt brine, then pan seared them, I did use twice the amount of curry powder and reduced the tomatoes, but I liked the creaminess that the Coconut brought to the rue. I also added some Anise and fresh cilantro, really made the dish stand out, as far as a "true" curry dish, that could be a matter of taste and opinion, Indian dishes traditionally are very complex in the uses of spices. All in all, still a good crowd pleaser for comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubiousgansta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States