Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Fantastic recipe and super easy! I used precooked chicken from Trader Joe's and this took no time at all. Taste before you serve, as you might want to increase the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. My husband said it was the best one I have ever made and he knows curries! I used chicken thighs instead of the breast. I also used Patak's Madras Curry Paste which called for 8 tablespoon of the paste. At the end I sprinkled the curry with corriander leaves. Yum very delicious. Thank you for sharing. If anyone is following a gluten free diet, this is gluten free if you used the same curry paste that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I just wanted the other cooks out there to know that I use more curry too when I make this. I also do not use chicken breasts, I use other parts of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Terrific recipe, although like another reviewer, I found I needed to more than double the curry powder and add a dash of cayenne to get the taste I wanted. I also added 2 cups of cooked carrots to the final simmer that added an extra dimension to the flavor. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
My wife and I enjoyed this meal very much. I changed it a little bit by chopping up the chicken into one inch cubes so that it could all be stir fried. We found it to have a very subtle aroma and flavor which we had expected to be more powerful. All-in-all a great and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Easy to make and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I loved this recipe and will certainly make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I was excited to find a chicken curry recipe using coconut milk as I had had some in an Indian restaurant once and loved it. I enjoyed the recipe a lot, but I think that next time I'd cut down on the tomato sauce and increase the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I don't mean to be the only person who didn't think this dish was great, but this is not a curry dish and anyone who likes and knows what a good curry dish tastes like knows this would not be considered a curry dish in any restaurant or by anyone who truly know and likes curry. I am not trying to be mean, but the tomato is just too much and it completely drowns out the flavor of the curry. The tomato needs to be cut in half and definatly add more curry powder, I added twice as much and still could barely taste it! Those who wrote that they normally don't like curry, but liked this dish obviously liked it because it's not a curry dish. It's good if it were supposed to be a creamy tomato dish, but it's just not curry at all. Those who truly like curry, I don't reccomend this, you'll be disappointed. It did have a unique and zesty flavor, so go into this not antisipating a taste of curry, but a zesty tomato flavor, kind of like a creamed marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States