Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Excellent! I loved this. Didn't have a cinnamon stick so used a sprinkle of cinnamon instead. Very fragrant with the cardoman seeds. Excellent the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Didn't have coconut milk so I added a about 5 oz of 2%milk which was on hand. Added about a half tablespoon of ground cayenne pepper, and about a teaspoon of Tabasco because my bf loves spicy food. Turned out great! Thanks for the receipt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
A lot of work for a little flavor. I doubled the curry but it still lacks something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Amazing! True Indian curry. I did not modify anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
add a little fish sauce and red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I used 2 leeks instead of onions, otherwise followed recipe exactly. Simple, quick, and rave reviews from my usual critical audience! The chicken is in bite size pieces in the photo, so that was how I made it also. Might have increased the curry a bit since did not have hot madras curry.... Still highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Excellent! Its very easy to make, and the flavors are perfect together. My husband loves Indian and he enjoyed every bite. I made it with a side dish of Bombay potatoes and pratha. Will definitely make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is delicious! The only comment I have on this recipe is the chicken. The recipe calls for the bone-in, but the photo shows cubed chicken. I bought the bone-in, but ended up taking it off the bone after I browned the chicken and before I returned it to the pan with the sauce. The whole family loved it!!! Served it with rice and Garlic Naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I loved this one! I made it for a dinner party with friends. If I made it for my family, I would have preferred more spice, but for friends it was probably best not to go too spicy. The flavors were really great together! As I was cooking, the kids came in the kitchen and said "that smells AMAZING"! Too bad we bought them pizza. Next time we'll serve the kids some interesting food, as well as the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States