Indian Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Excellent! As suggested by other reviewers, I cut the cauliflower into florets. Thank you for this alternative way to  prepare this wonderful vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Taste is amazing! Definitely use the garam masala. I agree with others that the cauliflower could have been softer. Next time I think I will break up the cauliflower stems beforehand and pour mixture over the pieces (it was kind of barren of taste on the inside when leaving it whole). We served it over brown basmati rice and yum! Will definitely be making this delicious vegan dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I will try this dish again with some of the suggestions made by other reviewers. They all seemed to identify the same problems with it that I experienced. The cauliflower was not cooked properly and the sauce thickened and did not dress the cauliflower well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
The technique of painting the cauliflower before baking provides such full rich flavor. Then the baking somehow intensifies the flavor of the cauliflower. I like to serve this to company as an unusual vegetable that has a 'Wow' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
i was looking for a starting point b/c i needed a side for my indian main.. and all i had was broccoli.. and wow such a good choice.. i cooked the turmeric, garam masala, and garlic powder in about 2 T of oil.. added the onion.. then the pureed tomatoes.. salted to taste.. and then dropped in a large bunch of the steamed broccoli cut into florets.. so delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Not bad. Attractive presentation. Slightly under cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
It was good, I added a few pepper flakes to mine to make it have kick. I think the cauliflower needs to cook more or in a steam bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I really enjoyed this. A great way to cook a cauliflower. I did microwave the cauliflower for 5 minutes, and cut it up as suggested by others, and it cooked in about a half hour. I used fresh garlic as well, four cloves. Thank-you for this recipe, it is a keeper. If you don't have garam marsala, look on the net for an easy recipe combining spices like paprika, cumin, cinnamon, cayenne, crumbled bay leaf, clove, etc. This is what I did, and it came out great. You don't have to heat or grind seeds of anything to make your own home-made substitution for garam masala, but it is a must for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
We ate this and enjoyed it--the flavors combined well and were delicious! But next time I'd break the cauliflower into florets so that some of the cumin oil can get on more surfaces, and so that the sauce can cover more of it. Come to think of it, I'd double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States