Indian Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I followed the recipe except no fresh spinach, so I used fresh organic rainbow chard following the same preparation for spinach. Great keeper for a side dish or main dish with basmati rice. A little too spicy hot as a side dish, but will be excellent over rice. Thanks, Hetal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious and easy! Made this Christmas Day for my family and my daughter's boyfriend who is from India. Passed all taste tests. Definitely a do again dish. This will be a regular because of taste and ease of making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Just getting into Indian and Middle Eastern dishes, love all the flavors they hold! This is delicious, will make it often, including for friends when entertaining. Home alone tonight, going to make it again… just for me. And EAT it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Flavor of this dish is great! I paired it with chicken tikka masala. Recipe says to cook 30 minutes and then pour the curry mixture. I poured the mixture on top (using tomato sauce vs. diced tomatoes) and baked in the oven for another 30-40 min to cook the cauliflower tender all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The sauce is pretty awful. The cauliflower itself was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this! I can't imagine it without the garam masala. I must admit that I steamed the cauliflower because I was short on time. I will try baking it next time, but it was delicious steamed. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Excellent! As suggested by other reviewers, I cut the cauliflower into florets. Thank you for this alternative way to  prepare this wonderful vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicey1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Taste is amazing! Definitely use the garam masala. I agree with others that the cauliflower could have been softer. Next time I think I will break up the cauliflower stems beforehand and pour mixture over the pieces (it was kind of barren of taste on the inside when leaving it whole). We served it over brown basmati rice and yum! Will definitely be making this delicious vegan dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Merritt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I will try this dish again with some of the suggestions made by other reviewers. They all seemed to identify the same problems with it that I experienced. The cauliflower was not cooked properly and the sauce thickened and did not dress the cauliflower well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States