Indian Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Not my favorite dish. I prepared it exactly as stated and served with chicken curry and rice. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markandlisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Spectacular! I followed the instructions (adding only cooking the cauliflower covered with 1/4" water). This was delicious. By boyfriend loved it and said I should serve this next time we have company. Thanks for making such a great recipe available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
My cauliflower needed a further 5 minutes 'help' in the microwave to ensure that it was cooked to al dente. I agree that it does look pretty, but the sauce seemed rather 'flat'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Cauliflower takes forever to cook. Chop up and cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This cauliflower was absolutely fantastic! I read reviews & microwaved it first,then baked covered. Do try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Awesome side dish to Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken) and Asian coconut rice ...both from Allrecipes.com!Best cauliflower we've had. Did like others and separated the flowerettes. Just cooked it in the microwave until just other side of firm and finished off in the oven with the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I like Indian food, this is a good one. I changed it a little though. I think as suggested before by some other reviews it's a must to seperate the cauliflower into florets if you want to cook it in 30 minutes. Also I raised the temperature to 450 F, and it cooked perfectly. I used fresh garlic also added fresh ginger to the sauce, cut the garam masala in half and added some chili powder since I like my food hot. I didn't have any at home but next time I cook this dish I will sprinkle it with chopped cilantro before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Good when I cut cauliflower into florets, sauteed in oil and turmeric, baked in covered dish at 400 degrees for the 30 minutes. Used tomato puree, prepared sauce as recipe stated, then mixed everything together. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I agree that you MUST use the garam masala! very good dish that I've had before.. good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I like the flavor of this recipe but it did take a lot longer to cook than 30 minutes. I'm not sure why it is supposed to bake in the oven because the microwave is so much faster. Perhaps it's the texture but I'm not sure. The sauce was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States