Indian Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Flavor of this dish is great! I paired it with chicken tikka masala. Recipe says to cook 30 minutes and then pour the curry mixture. I poured the mixture on top (using tomato sauce vs. diced tomatoes) and baked in the oven for another 30-40 min to cook the cauliflower tender all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The sauce is pretty awful. The cauliflower itself was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this! I can't imagine it without the garam masala. I must admit that I steamed the cauliflower because I was short on time. I will try baking it next time, but it was delicious steamed. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Excellent! As suggested by other reviewers, I cut the cauliflower into florets. Thank you for this alternative way to  prepare this wonderful vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Taste is amazing! Definitely use the garam masala. I agree with others that the cauliflower could have been softer. Next time I think I will break up the cauliflower stems beforehand and pour mixture over the pieces (it was kind of barren of taste on the inside when leaving it whole). We served it over brown basmati rice and yum! Will definitely be making this delicious vegan dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Merritt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I will try this dish again with some of the suggestions made by other reviewers. They all seemed to identify the same problems with it that I experienced. The cauliflower was not cooked properly and the sauce thickened and did not dress the cauliflower well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
The technique of painting the cauliflower before baking provides such full rich flavor. Then the baking somehow intensifies the flavor of the cauliflower. I like to serve this to company as an unusual vegetable that has a 'Wow' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
i was looking for a starting point b/c i needed a side for my indian main.. and all i had was broccoli.. and wow such a good choice.. i cooked the turmeric, garam masala, and garlic powder in about 2 T of oil.. added the onion.. then the pureed tomatoes.. salted to taste.. and then dropped in a large bunch of the steamed broccoli cut into florets.. so delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Not bad. Attractive presentation. Slightly under cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States