Indian Carrots, Peas and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I add 1 can coconut milk instead of water. Soooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Barfell Bigham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
wonderful used fresh peas and carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Not bad, not thrilling. Nice variation for a vegetable side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Had to cook it for kids so backed off the spice, however this gave it really quite a plain taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Like others said, this was a little bland. I added some curry, extra coriander, white pepper and a dash of garlic Tabasco for a kick. It came out great! The perfect side for my spicy Indian grilled chicken. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My rating is with additions, mostly incidental and because I had them. Included Anaheim chili pepper, diced, three raw carrots, sliced, more cumin and turmeric, some cabbage, plus a little Tabasco and some Louisiana "dressing" with the second and third bowl. That is a little like boudin sausage, for what it is worth. I put the carrots in the pan, followed by the chopped onion and added diced red potatoes and one white potato with skins on right afterward, followed by the chili pepper. Cooked about 25 minutes and proceeded to wonder about the reviews about the potatoes not cooking. This is great, readily modified and pretty close to what I got used to while living there. Potato cube size didn't seem to be important. Frozen peas cooked separately and added at the end. Cabbage was added because it seemed a bit dry, and the cabbage was there. Great thing about these recipes: like a good pair of boots, they will take you anywhere you want to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Good and not too powerful of flavor. I was afraid the chili powder was going to be too much so I added half first but by the end of the dish, I ended up adding more than the 1 tsp. called for. It does need a bit more something but I could not figure out what since I do not usually cook with Indian flavors. My husband and I did like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
So easy and so yummy. I followed the tip to slightly cook the potatoes before adding to the rest of the ingredients and it was indeed a good thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Nice flavor but a bit bland. It needed more salt. All I could taste was frozen peas though even though my veggies were a good mix of potatoes, carrots, and peas. This went well with spiced rice and an indian style meatball in an onion raisin sauce. I'd fix it again adding a little more spice or something to it as it was okay but needed a little doctoring to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Great. Easy to fix as long as you have the spices. Loved it. So did my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States