Indian Carrots, Peas and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
nice flavor! was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Great. Easy to fix as long as you have the spices. Loved it. So did my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
So easy and so yummy. I followed the tip to slightly cook the potatoes before adding to the rest of the ingredients and it was indeed a good thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This a recipe that is very delicious! Easy and fast to make. Simple ingredients. I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Loved this one. Be sure to dice the potatoes small enough that they cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My rating is with additions, mostly incidental and because I had them. Included Anaheim chili pepper, diced, three raw carrots, sliced, more cumin and turmeric, some cabbage, plus a little Tabasco and some Louisiana "dressing" with the second and third bowl. That is a little like boudin sausage, for what it is worth. I put the carrots in the pan, followed by the chopped onion and added diced red potatoes and one white potato with skins on right afterward, followed by the chili pepper. Cooked about 25 minutes and proceeded to wonder about the reviews about the potatoes not cooking. This is great, readily modified and pretty close to what I got used to while living there. Potato cube size didn't seem to be important. Frozen peas cooked separately and added at the end. Cabbage was added because it seemed a bit dry, and the cabbage was there. Great thing about these recipes: like a good pair of boots, they will take you anywhere you want to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This recipe was excellent and very authentic. I did add a little more salt to taste. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was a great accompinament to my favorite Indian Chicken Curry and basmati rice dinner. The spices were just right and did not overpower my main dish at all. This dish would also stand alone as a great Indian Vegetarian Entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I prepares this last night. I changed a couple of things: I used 4 red potatoes and 3.5 T of oil. Also, I used canned pea/carrot, and the carrots tore apart, but it still looked good and tasted great. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Thanks MTORRES3. Quick and Easy! I halved it. This goes great with a plain baked chicken or turkey. Cook this to add something to spice up the a normal plain meal. Increase/decrease the spice to match your families taste. I served this to my wife and guests they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States