Indian Carrots, Peas and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
If you're a curry fan, you're probably going to find this bland. I upped the spices called for but also browned some cumin seeds in the hot oil before adding the onion. I also added some Madras curry powder for heat/flavor. I made this with leftover peas and baked potato from last night's dinner, and used steamed cauliflower instead of carrots (I LOVE curried cauli). I rolled it up in a paratha with a drizzle of garlic chutney. Nice lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Thanks MTORRES3. Quick and Easy! I halved it. This goes great with a plain baked chicken or turkey. Cook this to add something to spice up the a normal plain meal. Increase/decrease the spice to match your families taste. I served this to my wife and guests they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I added chopped cauliflower and used curry paste. Also boiled the potatos seperatly to ensure they were cooked. Added chicken broth as needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Loved this one. Be sure to dice the potatoes small enough that they cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was an easy recipe to make. I would make it a little spicier next time. It took a little longer to cook than what the directions said. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreadExpert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I prepares this last night. I changed a couple of things: I used 4 red potatoes and 3.5 T of oil. Also, I used canned pea/carrot, and the carrots tore apart, but it still looked good and tasted great. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I thought this was a little bland, but my husband loved it! He added hot sauce to it as well, so that may have influenced his taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Delicious! I've always loved Indian food and have many favorites, but this takes the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
The recipe is quick and good. I suggest boiling the diced potatoes in a pot while you saute the onions. That way all the vegetables are cooked and just need to be seasoned with the onions. Plus you can use some of the reserved water from the potatoes in the mixture instead of the plain water to keep from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States