Independence Day Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Definitely a nice twist on chocolate chip cookies. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Here in Europe we call these French biscuits LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made the cookies exactly according to the recipe. The cookies have a very soft texture but are far too sweet for my tatse. I would make them again, but reduce the amounts of both sugars and white chocolate chip chips. Otherwise, the blend of cranberries, white chocoalte and blueberries is a very nice flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great hit using dried blueberries, dried cranberries and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Used this recipe twice to finish up some dried berries. Relatively easy and very yummy results. I would use less dried berries and more chocolate though as it was a bit too chewy with all the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Subbed some blueberry flavored craisins for dried blueberries for ecomomical reason. Cookies tasted fresh for most of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These cookies are AWESOME. They taste even better with half butter and half butterflavored Crisco!! I made 100 cookies for a after 4th of July party and they were gone within 1/2 hour!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are simply the most delicious chewy cookies. I just love the combination of white chocolate, Blueberries and Cranberries. These really are bakery quality and I will certainly be using this recipe again. The guys are in for such a treat tonight when I take these cookies into work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good!! From having used my grandma's recipe for years and years that everyone absolutely LOVES, and knowing the ratio of ingredients in it, I actually used margarine, and I only used 3 sticks (1 1/2 cups) of it instead of 4 sticks; I also used 1 TBSP vanilla--who makes cookies without vanilla?! Also, I felt that the amount of fruit and white chips in it was going to be way too much, so I used the whole 12 ounces of white chips, but then only used about 3/4 cup each of the blueberries and cranberries. They're delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
The colors are fun for July 4th picnics. The flavors of the berries and chips were yummy. The cookie base isn't anything spectacular - just a regualr cookie base. I cut the recipe in half and used half butter and half crisco (butter flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Hedgehog Cookies

Melted chocolate and chopped pecans turn cookies into fun hedgehogs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States